We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”
Review of Berwyn Guest House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Berwyn Guest House
Ranked #1 of 26 Rhyl B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2013

A lovely little guest house with 2 of the most friendly people we have met. Lorraine and Tom go out of their way to make your stay as enjoyable as ever. We would highly recommended this guest house to every one and will definitely be going back :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coop3r83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom C, Owner at Berwyn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2013

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our guest house.We are very happy you had a wonderful holiday and we were part of your experience.
We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

263 - 269 of 286 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2013

Stayed for one night only in a twin room (room 1) booked at late notice. For a twin room was very spacious and well presented. Spotless and nicely furnished, plenty of space to relax and unpack. I also used the free wifi which was a good speed.

Tom and Lorraine very warm and kind people, excellent hosts. Hot and cold options for breakfast served in a very nice breakfast room. It was only a short stroll to the end of the road to the seafront.

Without hesitation I would stay again, or recommend the Berwyn to friends/family. Overall because it is a lovely place to stay, but also because it is excellent value and service for money.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Woueza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

lovely bed and breakfast with very friendly owners. room comfortable and spacious. breakfast lovely and good vegetarian option. def recommended. Tom and lorraine very helpful. on street parking outside.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Juliawoolia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

We had a lovely stay at this B&B in Rhyl. Tom & Lorraine were very welcoming. The breakfast was substantial. There was plenty of on street parking. Our room was spacious and comfortable. We would recommend this B&B and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HannahC370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

This was my first time in a guest house in Rhyl. Tom & Lorraine were lovely and made me feel very welcome. My room was warm and very cosy dispite the very cold weather. The service was excellent, Had a lovely hot breakfast and I'm looking forward to going back again this summer. Everything was central & close to the beach. I would like to recommend this guest house to anyone who's planning a trip to Rhyl. cant wait to go back!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandy583
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013 via mobile

We have stayed here three times now and each time it's been excellent. Couldn't fault it in any way and you couldn't find more lovely hosts.We would recommend a stay when in Ryhl. We will certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lois H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerwynGuestHouse, Owner at Berwyn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2013

Thank you for your very kind review Lois, it is always a pleasure to see your father and yourself.
Look forward to seeing you both soon.
Tom & Lorraine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

we stay on sunday the 7th oct and was near Rhly on wednseday 10th so we stayed again as they looked after us well both times the guest house was very clean and tidy the breakfast was very good and clean

Room Tip: and you can park car well
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank billieblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerwynGuestHouse, Owner at Berwyn Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to review Berwyn Guest House. It was reall nice to have you both staying with us and also coming back a few days later. I will never forget you, especially when I am decorating, :) all the tips will be a great help.
Hope to see you again
Take care
Tom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
0.5 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
386 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
0.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Roseview B&B
Roseview B&B
#3 of 26 in Rhyl
53 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Bee Hotel
The Bee Hotel
#7 of 8 in Abergele
66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Melbourne Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Berwyn Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Berwyn Guest House

Address: 35 River Street, Rhyl LL18 1PY, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Rhyl
Price Range: £51 - £72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Berwyn Guest House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Berwyn Guest House is a family run guest house and is in a perfect location just 200 yards from the beach and within walking distance of the town centre and all major attractions in and around Rhyl. We have one pet friendly room; please ring to discuss before booking. Easy access to Rhyl cinema and Pavilion Theatre. Many attractions for adults, children of all ages are on your doorstep from The Berwyn. Seafront walks, funfairs, markets, play parks, amusement arcades, castles to visit, pretty waterfalls, other holiday towns close by and Snowdon less than 40 minutes away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Berwyn Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Berwyn Guest House Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing