We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Melbourne Guest House
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
PremierInn.com
View Deal
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beaches Hotel(Prestatyn)
US$140
US$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
US$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
36
7
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
7
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bcotton budsextra toastbreakfast yummywarm friendlywonderful staystayed here for a weeklovely ladyroom was cleanpavilion theatrenothing too much troubletop flooron arrivaljennysuitecerealhosts
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The B&B was alright. Breakfast was fantastic and the owners were very friendly and so helpful in helping us plan evey days' activities. The "loft" room was a bit data and cramped -not spotless clean- but we could hear the birds singing at dawn and rested very well. I would go back!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mbuendia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We spent a night at this guest house while attending a concert at the Rhyl Pavilion Theater that was just 2 minutes walk away. The welcome was warm and friendly, the room was spacious and spotlessly clean and a pleasure to relax in. The Breakfast was beautifully cooked well presented and a joy to eat. This Guest house is on a quiet side street with plenty of parking spaces. We would happily stay again

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meatballcool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Can't fault this guest house. Had a lovely stay, the food was lovely and plentiful, the bed linen was spotless, in fact everything was perfect and we will definitely be staying again. Thanks Jenny. Eileen and Fran Williams xx

Room Tip: Ask for room number 3.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ifran2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

I spent a week here with my two children(4 & 7) and found this to be the best guest house I have ever experienced, and I have been to quite a few all over UK. Clean, well kept and also delcious food. We had room 3 with a ceiling fan and super shower. All equipment worked and the beds were great.
Sorry to come home!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank W S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Thanks Jenny/Brian, For making our short visit to Rhyl such a pleasure, Your establishment is a credit to you both, Spotlessly clean, great breakfast, thanks again, hoping to see you in the near future, will certainly recommend to others.

Room Tip: Stairs to bedrooms, We had room 3, (could be used as family room, was a 3rd bed in room) in front of house, large room, 2 arm chairs, walk in shower, could see the sea through side of bay window about a 2 min walk away, parking for about 3 cars
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maypeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews