We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Loved it”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marine Holiday Park
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Just back from our long weekend at Marine. First visit won't be the last. Caravan was huge (silver) bigger than our house. Clean well stocked. Park clean full of friendly people loads to do. We had a great time. Staff all really friendly special mention to Amy who runs the Bucaneers who is amazing with the kids always smiling and happy a real asset to the park. Only one criticism is the DJ who is a bit negative and seems scared of kids! On our first night i couldn't work the oven. Called maintenance and the man was there in less than 2 minutes and lit it, showed me how to light it next time AND didn't make me feel stupid for not being able to do it myself in the first place. Just can't wait to go back. Live music was ace every night too

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank EllenAndMick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear EllenAndMick
Thank you for your feedback, I am glad you had a great holiday with us and I am glad you will be visiting us again soon. Thank you for your kind comments regarding our entertainment and maintenance team.
Yours Sincerely
Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    86
    59
    43
    64
See reviews for
256
24
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Where do I start we booked 3 nts at pontins Prestatyn but to our shock & horror the place was disgusting we booked the best room they had on offer the rooms were dirty and smelly so we complained but they could not offer us any better so we left after 3 hours of getting there , we went to the local morrisons and one of the staff recommend MARINE HOLIDAY PARK so we went there and after they heard our holiday nightmare they really looked after us with a great deal , the place was spotless and had the best indoor heated pool I've ever seen on any complex ( WEBSITE PICS DONT LOOK AS GOOD AS ACTUAL POOL ) + all the staff were 10/10 + the owner on site were really friendly and welcoming we have already booked for May 2014 kids holidays , if your reading this review to make your mind up to go to marine or not , don't delay book it u won't be disappointed (BY THE WAY IV TRAVELED ALL OVER THE WORLD AND NEVER WROTE A REVIEW BEFORE BUT I REALLY FELT THIS PLACE DESERVES ONE ) hope it helps

Room Tip: We had the platinum 3 bedroom caravan
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank N4AVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear N4AVV
Thank you very much for writing such a lovely review. Marine Holiday Park helps create memories for families to cherish forever and that is why families who come back year after year, continue to do so. It is nice to read that we are accomplishing what we set out to do. We will continue to provide these memories and provide a great service for all our customers. Once again thank you from all the staff at Marine Holiday Park.
Yours Sincerely
Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We have just spent 1 week at Marine Holiday Park. Our caravan was immaculate, everything was thought of, from crockery/cutlery, pots and pans (there was more than enough), to a radio cassette for a bit of music as well as plasma tv, there was even a beach ball and a set of bat and balls! This really stood out for me, as all these extras were used and made a difference to our enjoyment and relaxation on the holiday. The cleanliness of the caravan was a credit to Marine Holiday staff-well done! The site itself was really clean and well maintained. It also had security staff. There park and the basketball/football court was used by my children who are 10 and 11. The baths was really nice with beautiful furniture for lounging after a swim. The shop is small but has most things needed, and competitive prices too (another bonus). The arcade is a bit on the small side. The chippy sold nice food-gorgeous chips my daughter said ha ha . Entertainment every night at the club, we got Madonna, Cher and Wham tributes FAB! bingo and also children's entertainers were good although it was mainly little ones joining in. Great Family park, Helpful and Happy staff. Overall it was JUST WHAT THE DOCTOR ORDERED!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear linda I
Thank you very much for taking the time to review your recent stay at Marine Holiday Park. We are pleased to hear that our staff created an enjoyable experience for you and we can’t thank you enough for your kind acknowledgement of them. It was certainly a pleasure to have you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon. Thank you again for your lovely review of our Holiday Park.
Yours Sincerely
Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

We arrived for the Easter weekend and were greeted by the pleasant staff at reception.
When we got to our caravan, which may I add was a 'gold' caravan, we found dirty plates, grill tray and cobwebs in the main living area. The interior was shabby and we found dirty marks on the wall. As for the duvet and pillows, I recommend you take your own... They were dirty and thin, covered in stains!

We have been to here a few times now and feel that the gold caravan was of poor standard, we have stayed in bronze caravans that were a better standard and cleaner!

Great staff and site, they just need to get better cleaners!!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcampo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Marcampo

Thank you for your review regarding your stay at Marine Holiday Park.

I have looked into this personally and found that the caravan was privately owned. All caravans must be up to standard regardless if it is one of our own hire fleet or an owners caravan. I appreciate your feedback in this matter and rest assured it has been taken very seriously. Cleanliness is extremely important to us!
I believe you have been given a complementary stay in one of our own hire fleet gold caravans. You are a valued customer who comes to Marine Holiday Park every year and we hope you give us another chance.
If you need to discuss anything please do not hesitate to contact me on 01745 333 989 or you can e-mail me at lynette.large@marineholidaypark.com
Yours Sincerely
Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

When we got there coming by train we tried check in early. It wasn't ready, understandable. But when we tried check in at 4 we were told it still wasn't ready and had come back later. With five Kids in tow and having got the train this wasnt ideal. Every time we went to reception staff we were Either told it wasn't ready or told it had been written down and sent to maintenance. Which clearly it hasn't as end of our Holiday we are still waiting for an aerial. All staff were brill including Rio. That's what she said her name was. She was brill and a real credit to your company. Bar staff and chip shop lovely and very helpful but reception was useless. Didn't open on time, too many queues and customer service was shocking. Facilities on site brill but not happy with my stay as reception was absolutely shocking.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becci198989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Becci198989

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Marine Holiday Park.

As humbling as it is to receive this criticism, your critique will serve our team well, as we do continually look to find opportunities to improve our levels of service and attention to detail. I would like to reassure you that, while your stay certainly did not meet the highest level of service I know we are capable of, your experience is a rare one – one that I hope you will allow us to improve upon, provided you choose to give us another chance in the near future. We have one or two new staff members at the moment who are learning but as you are aware we have management at hand like Rio to help you with all your needs and requirements. Marine Holiday park takes customer service very seriously and has won many awards for Outstanding Customer Service.
Most of our customers are checked in long before the 4pm check in time, unfortunately on this occasion yours was not. We will aim to ensure everyone is checked in before the 4pm check in time.
Yours Sincerely
 Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We arrived at the caravan which was absolutely immaculate. Every single memeber of staff were excellent. The chip shop was very tasty which is unusual for a site, the tropical pool was absolutely freezing!,with a hose going into it? The park is small but quiet. play park is small. The maintainance man was great bringing us a duvet that has been forgotten at 9pm, The shop is small but prices are good,, I would also say the arcade is small too however at least it isnt all money money money. The mattress was very uncomfy i could feel the springs. We has to leave early due to unfortunate circumstances,however i would stay again. I would say if you want a quiet break away then go here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shazzersere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Shazzersere
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts as all feedback is appreciated and taken onboard. Thank you for your comments regarding the Caravan being immaculate and the staff being excellent. The pool temperature checks are made every hour to ensure it remains at the temperature it should be so I shall look into this personally. I am pleased to read you will be visiting us again.
Yours Sincerely
Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014 via mobile

A review I forgot to write after my visits. Both my visits to this site were Friday to Sunday. Both times checked in well before 4pm. We took our own linen both times. Caravans where both clean and had everything you needed, both where bronze but I think we got a free upgrade as the 2nd stay the caravan looked newer and had gold written near the outside of the door. What a nice bonus that was!. Staff where all polite and site has everything you could need, I follow them on twitter and Facebook. Looking to return again this year with my friends. Great site and excellent for Rhyl town centre and the beach.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jack_38_1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 13 April 2014
Dear Jack_38_1991

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us through TripAdvisor.

It is our greatest pleasure to know that you had such a pleasant stay with us.

We appreciate your comments regarding the Park and the Staff and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Once again, thank you

Yours Sincerely

Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
0.8 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
4.0 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,709 reviews
7.3 mi away
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
1.2 mi away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Holiday Park

Property: Marine Holiday Park
Address: Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family orientated caravan holiday park situated in North Wales, Marine Holiday Park is a 10 minute walk from the beach and in an ideal base location to explore the beautiful North Wales coastline.On-park facilities include a heated swimming pool, Arcade, Sports Bar with regular 'big name' live entertainment, mini-mart shop and laundrette. With a dedicated Kids Club and play area Marine Holiday Park ensures the whole family remain entertained for the duration of the holiday! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marine Holiday Park Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing