We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent holiday at marine holiday park” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marine Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marine Holiday Park
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday at marine holiday park”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

We visited marine holiday park on 2nd august was worried what we get cause the feed back on here when we got the keys for the caravan i was so shocked i said thats not ours was lovely and my little girl loved it could let her run out on the patio she not get out as was a gate nothing say about caravan it was ace. The pool does say heated defo not but a lovely pool and area you can seat around and the cafe area really nice everything on the camp we was pleased with the staff very friendly will visit again thanks again for a lovely holiday

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hayley678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear hayley678

Thank you for your kind review regarding your recent experience at Marine Holiday Park. I am delighted to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and most importantly, you found the staff to be friendly. I have taken the liberty to share your kind comments with the team. I am glad you liked your allocated caravan.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

We have our very own "Marine Factor" on Saturday 11th October 2014 so why not book a weekend break with us and enjoy Marine's very own Marine Factor! Not to be missed!
Call 01745 333989 for more information.

Yours Sincerely

Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    85
    59
    41
    63
See reviews for
247
24
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I have just read some of the reviews on here and am honestly questioning that they are talking about the same place. i have just returned from a short break and here is my review .............

Absolutely brilliant holiday and would most certainly return. Caravan was amazing as were all of the staff. nothing was too much trouble. Whatever you pay the Buccaneers ITS NOT ENOUGH. they went above and beyond the call of duty to keep the kids occupied and happy throughout the day and still managed to smile, well done all of you. The site was kept very clean and only a short walk away from Rhyl and the beach. All in all this place has everything you want or need. Stayed 28th July to 1st August and while we were the there the pool certainly was heated it was like walking into the tropics.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bernie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Bernie B

Thank you for taking the time and trouble to share your positive experience following your recent stay here at Marine Holiday Park.

As a team we are committed to ensuring all of our guests have the best Holiday possible and we thank you for acknowledging this was the case during your stay, the team also appreciate your kind words.

we look forward to being of service to you again soon.

Remember October Half Term we have Fantastic Entertainment from Darry Lee, Kim Jupp, Funky Monkey and not forgetting our the Event of the year "The Marine Holiday Park Halloween Party"

Don't miss out

Book Now Limited Availability! 01745 333989

Yours sincerely

Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

Stayed 4the August for four nights (half way through the stay). We went to the swimming pool this morning which was very dirty. It advertises on the main site that the pool is heated... It is not. It's freezing. The staff by the pool were not helpful at all... In fact they had let two kids hire the aqua jets and so no one could get in the pool. I am sure that this is because they can get extra money instead of letting anyone else swim in the pool. When we were finally allowed in, the bottom of the pool was covered with sand and dirt. The toilets were disgusting... They stunk of urine.
The caravan that we stayed in, 81AC was not clean when we turned up. There was no Hoover supplied so we have had to live with it for a week.
The chip shop on site is beyond awful. We were served up rock hard chips... Not too many though, really tiny portions.

All in all, I would not recommend this site, unless they cleaned it up and made the staff smile once in a while.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GemmaT2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear GemmaT2012

We offer our deepest apologies that your experience at Marine Holiday Park was not everything you hoped for. We would like you to know that we take the feedback from our guests very seriously. The swimming pool temperature meets all the regulations it should be for an indoor heated swimming pool. The Aqua jets are on put on so that children can use them and have fun. The occasion you are referring to was two children were going home that evening and were unable to use the aqua jets the following day. As we are a Family Park dedicated to ensuring children have fun we allowed the children to use them. I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.

Guests are more than welcome to use a hover that can be collected from reception as this is an facility people use when hiring a caravan for a week. If you would have reported any concerns to reception they would have sorted them out for you.

we would love the opportunity to regain your trust. If you would like to contact me to to discuss your stay please do not hesitate to contact me on 01745 333989 or you can e-mail me at lynette.large@marineholidaypark.com

yours Sincerely

Lynnette
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhyl hotels

Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Have just had a 3 night break at Marine Holiday Park which was our first visit to Wales. The park has good facilities and the entertainment was fab. The reason for the average rating is mainly due to the poor state of the accomadation allocated to us. We booked a silver van and did not expect the Ritz but if it was silver then heaven forbid what bronze is like. Upon opening the door we were hit by a smell I have never experience before in any van I have stayed in. This was a combination of damp and a rubbish bin which was in a cupboard and looked like it had been there an age. Next we unpacked and discovered that one of the beds in the twin room was broken. Would have thought that this would have been noticed by the park staff when they made up the beds? Phoned reception to report the breakage and they simply said they would make a note of it. Another horror to the caravan was the shower, the panelling was all cracked and mould was present on the little remaining silicone seal that was there. The general state and condition of the van was awful. There were stains everywhere on the seating areas, black marks all over the walls, the floors felt like you stuck to them and parts of the van had poorly repaired panels which were coming away from the wall. It really is a shame the park allows accomodation to be rented out in this condition as it does not mirror the overall cleanliness standard of the rest of the park. Would I consider staying again - only if the accomodation improved.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Mr-Mrs-Murray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 8 August 2014
Dear Rob M

Thank you for your review. We appreciate your detailed feedback and regret to hear about your disappointment with your allocated caravan. Please rest assured that your concerns have been addressed with our management team who will initiate further training where necessary to improve our service.

I am glad you enjoyed the Park's facilities and Entertainment and will consider staying with us again, so rest assured all your feedback will be personally looked into by myself. If you have any more questions or would like to discuss anything further then please do not hesitate to contact me on 01745 333989 or you can e-mail me at lynette.large@Marineholidaypark.com

Yours Sincerely

Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greasby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Had a lovely time at marine park. My two grandchildren loved everything about it. The children's entertainment was excellent. All staff very helpful. The park is very clean. We had breakfast at mermaid cafe which was lovely. The caravan was small but was ok but was on a great location. Will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank angies070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear angies070

Many thanks for your excellent review, I am delighted that you had such a lovely time at Marine Holiday Park and that your grandchildren loved every aspect of the holiday especially the Children's Entertainment.

Thank you for your kind words regarding the site being very clean and the staff being very helpful.

I am glad you enjoyed your traditional Welsh Breakfast at our Mermaid's cafe.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit. Don't forget we have a fun packed August bank Holiday including Live music from Brotherhood of Man, Fun days packed with lots to do for the children! For more information or to book just call 01745 333989.

Yours Sincerely
Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

We spent 3 great nights at the Marine Holiday park (18th-21st July 2014) After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried, but I had no need to be! We booked a gold plus caravan for 2 adults and 5 children (aged between 13yrs and 15 months). The caravan was great - very clean and plenty of room. The reception staff were very helpful with anything we needed - extra bedding etc, couldn't fault them! The site itself is small, but was very clean and felt very safe. The play areas were great for the kids as was the pool which had no time limit so you could camp out for the day if you wish. The bar areas were not over crowded - there was no battle for seats. All in all great weekend - would recommended and definitely go back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 186411Rebecca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear 186411Rebecca

Thank you for your recent feedback regarding your visit to Marine Holiday Park.

We wish to thank you for your kind comments regarding the caravan being clean and having plenty of room. We also thank you for your kind words regarding our reception staff being helpful; for the site being clean and for the site being very safe.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit with us. Remember on Sat 23rd August 2014 we have Award winners, Brotherhood Of Man performing here at Marine Holiday Park. To book or for more information just call 01745 333 989.

Yours Sincerely

Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Had a fantastic holiday, site really clean, swimming pool like being in the tropics. Prestige Caravan excellent. Rhyl village has everything you need with a great clean beach. Will definitely be visiting again.

Room Tip: We went in prestige vans, excellent. Not sure about others.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarieHolPark, Guest Relations Manager at Marine Holiday Park, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear Joe B

Thank you for your glowing report regarding your recent stay at Marine Holiday Park.

I am glad you had an Fantastic Holiday with us.

Thank you for your kind comments regarding the site being really clean and for your comments regarding our Tropical indoor Heated Swimming Pool.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Marine Holiday Park.

Just a reminder for your next visit we have entertainment from the Real Brotherhood Of Man appearing on 23rd August 2014. Just call 01745 333989 to book your next stay with us.

Yours Sincerely

Lynnette Large
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
0.9 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
0.8 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
3.5 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
5.5 mi away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,664 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
Sunnyvale Caravan Park
#1 of 2 in Kinmel Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Holiday Park

Property: Marine Holiday Park
Address: Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family orientated caravan holiday park situated in North Wales, Marine Holiday Park is a 10 minute walk from the beach and in an ideal base location to explore the beautiful North Wales coastline.On-park facilities include a heated swimming pool, Arcade, Sports Bar with regular 'big name' live entertainment, mini-mart shop and laundrette. With a dedicated Kids Club and play area Marine Holiday Park ensures the whole family remain entertained for the duration of the holiday! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Marine Holiday Park Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing