We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B & B we stayed at in the UK!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Nuts End Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 26 Rhyl B&B and Inns
Adelaide, South Australia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best B & B we stayed at in the UK!!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

Everything we needed and more! Wendy and Glyn were wonderful hosts. We visited Wales from Australia in April 2013 Nuts End was exactly the type of accommodation we were looking for on our trip. The room is modern, stylish and very comfortable; situated right at the front of the building (no steep steps to take the luggage up which is a huge plus). Lovely breakfast selection cooked any way you like it. Over our four week holiday we stayed in quite a few B & Bs and this was by far the best. We will be back!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
40
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

Stylishly decorated room with warm browns and creams. Nice en suit bathroom and ample space. Everything is immaculately clean and cosy. Lovely hosts who are always there when needed. Superb cooked breakfast, plus a wide variety of cereals, nuts, fruit and exquisite homemade jams.

We stayed for 2 nights in the extraordinary late March winter, so despite we're a young couple we highly appreciated the hot water bottles. They were splendid.

This B&B is an awesome value for price in a region that is abundant in castles, coastal towns and lots more to see and explore. We'll definitely stay here again.

Thanks for providing a magnificent B&B!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Zsuzsa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minehead
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2013

Simply fantastic! Lovely full Welsh breakfast, truly comfortable bed, all lovely and clean with space to spread out and relax. Even a hot water bottle on a cold night. Thank you for looking after me so thoughtfully Wendy and Glynn, I'll definitely be back.

Room Tip: There's only one room so you get the full personal treatment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Howard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Well what else can we say other than we wholeheartedly agree with the lovely comments from your past guests on the wonderful experience of Nutsend B&B and its welcoming hosts.
We only could stay for two nights in early August but have booked again already for an overnight stay in October and hopefully for longer in 2013. Many thanks to Wendy and Glyn for being so warmly accommodating.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirriemuir
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We spent 5 lovely nights at Nuts End and could not have asked for a better B&B. Better than a four star Hotel. Wendy and Glyn were very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was absolutely great and the breakfasts were out of this world with a great choice of cereals etc. then the cooked breakfast and of course Glyn's home made jams and marmalade (delicious). If we are ever down in Kinmel Bay again, we will definitely hope to stay with Wendy and Glyn. They made you feel very welcome and we would recommend Nuts End to anybody. Thanks very much Wendy and Glyn.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HildaKirriemuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Without a doubt the best B&B I have ever stayed at! I can only agree with everything the other reviewers have noted about Nuts End. The room and en-suite would not be out of place in a Four Star hotel. The bed has made me doubt whether my own is comfortable at all! The breakfast - featuring Wendy's exquisite jams - was excellent. One thing other guests haven't mentioned is that Nuts End is an ideal base from which to explore all of North Wales so check your maps and plan before you travel.. I was lucky enough to stay for 7 nights, had local friends to guide me and visited Colwyn Bay, Conwy - the Castle is in Time Team's Top Ten UK Historic Sites, Llandudno, Caernarfon, Portmeirion, Bethesda, Capel Curig, Blaenau, Chester and Liverpool to name but a few!!
So hats off and heartfelt thanks to Wendy and Glyn - I'll be back same time next year:-)

Room Tip: You cannot go wrong with their one and only room:-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NickLWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Wendy and Glyn are an extremely affable couple,Glyn makes his own marmalade and jams which are excellent. The quality and cleanliness of the accommodation was faultless,an extensive choice of breakfast to suit all tastes and dietary requirements with good off road parking. If looking for a place to stay you won`t find better.

Room Tip: They only have one room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gary w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.0 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
361 reviews
1.9 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
556 reviews
2.0 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
504 reviews
5.3 mi away
Plas Ifan
Plas Ifan
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
115 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nuts End Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nuts End Bed & Breakfast

Property: Nuts End Bed & Breakfast
Address: 129 St. Asaph Avenue, Rhyl LL18 5HA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Rhyl
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Home from home Bed and Breakfast in Kinmel Bay. Full English breakfast with locally sourced produce and homemade jams. Off road parking and close to A55 and YSBYTY GLAN CLWYD HOSPITAL. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Nuts End Bed & Breakfast Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing