We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BRILLIANT STAY AT SNOWON GUEST HOUSE”

Snowdon Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snowdon Guest House
Ranked #7 of 26 Rhyl B&B and Inns
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“BRILLIANT STAY AT SNOWON GUEST HOUSE”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My name is Amanda and we travelled to Rhyl for a couple of days, so glad we stayed with Sandra and Malcolm at the Snowdon, they gave us a warm welcome, the room was imaculate with an on suite facility, very comfortable home from home feel, the breakfast was brilliant, Sandra and Malcolm such lovely people, they really put themselves out for you nothing to much trouble, we will deffinately re visit and will be reccomending to all friends and familly. Thank you for making our stay in Wales and lovely one.

Room Tip: All rooms at the Snowdon and immaculate and so comfortable you wont be disapointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Amandab12542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
11
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Last Tuesday we arrived in Rhyl for our stay at the Snowdon Guest House. We regularly visit the North Wales coast, but usually stay in a caravan, but as caravan sites don't take one night bookings in the height of summer, we were stumped where to stay.

After searching online, and browsing through many websites for holiday accommodation, we found the reviews of the Snowdon and decided to book a night there. We wanted somewhere special, as we were celebrating our anniversary, and we found somewhere special!!!!

The proprietors are so nice! They are really welcoming, and make you feel at home as soon as you set foot in the door.

We were shown to our lovely room on the first floor. It was very spacious, very comfortable bed and well decorated. It was en-suite, and the whole place was absolutely spotless.

We particularly appreciated the guides to the guest house and the local area that was in the room. It's the little things like this that make all the difference. We also found a fascinating book on castles in the bedroom drawer that made great bedtime reading.

Breakfast was exceptionally tasty!!! Not a whole lot of guest houses offer porridge along with the usual cereals, but the Snowdon is something else! We had porridge, followed by a full cooked breakfast for myself, and beans and sausage on toast for my partner, both of which were delicious.

Our last trip to Rhyl before this one was in November last year and what a difference 8 months makes. The whole of the seafront has been done up and it looks wonderful now. The Snowdon is central to all the attractions, and there are some great eateries nearby. We tried the Rhyl Bistro, near the lake...very tasty food in a romantic atmosphere, the Pink Chilli Indian which is top notch, or Wetherspoons for your normal, but yummy pub grub!

The only thing we were disappointed with was that we couldn't stay longer at the Snowdon. We had booked to go on to stay in Llandudno and then onto Blackpool later in the week, so couldn't extend our stay, but next time we visit we'll definately be staying for a long weekend.

Thanks to the owners for a fantastic stay with you!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank annahughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kidderminster, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2012

I stayed for 8 nights as I was working at the Pavilion theatre, Rhyl. As I was working long hours, it was so nice to go back to a warm, comfortable place to stay. Malcolm and Sandra were lovely hosts, being very flexible with my requirements (differing breakfast times each day, late check-out time, etc) as well as offering good advice about the local area. All in all this really made the difference to my stay making it so easy. It is fantastic value and i'd definitely recommend to others and will stay again if I'm back in Rhyl!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2012

After weeks of looking for the perfect hotel and reading lots of bad reveiws we decided to google local guest houses after ringing several of them i came across The Snowdon and contacted Malcom & sandra who where very helpful from the start, First i asked them to email me a picture of the room we would be staying in and they were very helpful the very same day i called back to book.
upon arrival we where greated by a friendly couple and shown to our room which was well decorated and very clean and i must add had the most comfortable bed, we where also given a breakfast menu so we could order breakfast and was given alot of choice not just a full english, the breakfast was supurb and the dinning room was very spacous, there was also a lounge where was given the option to spend time and watch a film off sky TV. I must say Malcom & Sandra where a lovely couple who attended to our every need and there guest house was very homely & 5 star and we will deffinetly be returning From Lisa & Dave From Staffordshire

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lisa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2012

After 1 nights stay at a local hotel in the area we decided to relocate,we checked out a couple of other hotels which we decided against and decided to look at a few guest houses.
Malcolm greeted us at the door and we knew straight away it was for us,after meeting Sandra his delightful wife we were shown our room,clean,spacious and with all the amenities you would expect from a 5 star hotel.
Breakfast was superb,what you wanted,how you liked it and plentyful with good local knowledge provided by both Sandra and Malcolm between courses.
We stayed for two nights,I only wished we had booked for the three nights visit to Rhyl,what a great welcome from our hosts at a very pleasant guest house near to the town and sea front.
Our Daughter and her family live in Rhyl and we will definitely be calling on the Snowdon Guest House again,Thanks both for a great stay.Emma and Steve/South Wales

Room Tip: For outstanding value for money look no further than this Guest House.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank spike8744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhyl hotels
0.6 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
360 reviews
0.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
556 reviews
2.3 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Berwyn Guest House
Berwyn Guest House
#1 of 26 in Rhyl
227 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kensington Hotel
Kensington Hotel
#18 of 26 in Rhyl
4 reviews
0.6 mi away
Roseview B&B
Roseview B&B
#3 of 26 in Rhyl
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowdon Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowdon Guest House

Property: Snowdon Guest House
Address: 46 River Street, Rhyl LL18 1PT, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family run Guest House, with seven letting rooms 3 of which are en-suite. We cater for all types of guests, cyclists, walkers, holiday makers and contractors. You will find a warm and friendly welcome from your host Sandra Our breakfast consists of a Full English or a lighter option, There is a guest lounge where you can sit and watch TV if you do not want to stey in your room and we also have free Wi Fi. We do not allow smoking in the premises,and we do not take dogs, we also take all major credit and debit cards. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Snowdon Guest House Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing