We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Please feel free to wind the guy up in room 2”
Review of Braga Hotel

Braga Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Braga Hotel
Ranked #18 of 26 Rhyl B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 October 2013

A basic budget hotel , it's clean and there are electric heaters in the cupboards if needed. Host friendly enough. I was in room 5 which was fine. The guy in room 2 actually lives in the hotel , I stayed here a year ago and I remember that everytime I or anybody came out their room he would start f.ing and blinding about the noise. You can ever get upset by Mr happy or laugh at him and shut your door even louder. I chose to do the latter. A decent no frills hotel. I'd recommend it if your on a budget. Or if you prefer something a bit more classed Llandudno is only half hour away with more choice of hotels to suit every budget. Above all a cheap and cheerful hotel in a not so cheap and cheerful town .

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank frankwghty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 14 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

My partner booked this hotel, it stank to high heaven - the cleanliness left a lot to be desired, breakfast was cold and solid in fat, I had difficulty keeping it down due to the smell of the place. I cant rate this place at all, it stank stank stank. The carpets where held together with shake and vac, the bathroom floor was floating in god knows what. The sheets where clean I suppose I could give that a star but that's it.

Room Tip: dont stay here go next door
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
7  Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANTHONY W, Owner at Braga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2016

you did not stay at this hotel i think you stayed at the morville as we have had new carpets in whole hotel. breakfastis cooked to order and we have 5 star hygiene ratings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Whilst it was clean to an ok standard and everything was provided the hosts did annoy me I asked for no pork on our breakfasts 3 times and she bought me bacon and sausage !!! I go out with a foreigner so explained it slowly to her and then she blamed me !!! She was annoyed when we asked a question and and seemed like she really couldnt care less about her customers and the wifi didnt work

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank memechess2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

just turned up out of the blue in august polite and friendly cheap night with breakfast, all u need to be honest, shower kettle tv soft beds. i would stay again good for a getaway:)Breakfast was ok and parking at back of hotel easy to find

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank steve20132013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Absolute waste of time. Booked a room for my daughter and two kids, was quoted by the owner face to face £92 for 2 nights stay, this was a couple of weeks ago so paid £20 deposit. Today l went to pay the balance of £72 only to be told oh no that is wrong, because of the time of year the price was now £192. l told her what she had agreed and she said it was her mistake, fair enough but she should know what she is doing she is after all running the damn place. She would not budge on her price. The only thing in her favour is that she gave me back my deposit (without me asking for it) but the would not even talk to me practically threw me out Marlborough Hotel is out dated and when she originally took me to see the room she could not open the door for love nor money cos it jams and after about 50 keys hey presto with a big shove it opened. Booked a hotel 4 doors away for £70 for 2 nights no problem

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
5  Thank Di D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anthony w, Manager at Braga Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

you stayed at Marlborough hotel not BRAGA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013 via mobile

Freezing in winter no radiators but they have a portable heater that may help ! Bar always closed no hospitality or chatty to guests. Ok for a night but I've stayed in far worse than this place. Breakfast normally ok and parking at back of hotel if you can find it.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brightonkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhyl hotels
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
0.5 mi away
Berwyn Guest House
Berwyn Guest House
#1 of 26 in Rhyl
295 reviews
0.2 mi away
Roseview B&B
Roseview B&B
#3 of 26 in Rhyl
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
604 reviews
0.4 mi away
Melbourne Guest House
0.9 mi away
Marine Holiday Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Braga Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Braga Hotel

Address: 16 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AG, Wales (Formerly Marlborough Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 26 B&Bs / Inns in Rhyl
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We cater for families, workers, couples, singles - no stag or hens. We are a low price economy hotel with a 5 star hygiene rating awarded by Denbigshire County Council. We offer vegetarian breakfast option at no extra charge. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Braga Hotel Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing