We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place , highly recommend!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely place , highly recommend!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Myself & my children went here on the 27th september this year and to be honest everyone that have put negative feedback on here is just trying to put people off because there was nothing wrong at all with the chalet,it was clean,fresh,plenty of space,beds were clean,no issues with anything in the chalet at all.The staff were all very pleasant and when we arrived it was dark and yet the guy from security was great he went on his rounds of the park in his van but every few minutes came round by where we was walking to our chalet to check that we was ok.The nightlife was good for the kiddies and the adults and the fact they had bingo was good because they catered for all age groups which is always a good thing.It was close to the beach,all local amenities and the site had its own chippy and supermarket which was useful.We are looking to return to here in the next month of so.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chelle1973j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

441 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    138
    105
    63
    52
    83
See reviews for
263
42
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013

friendly receptionist, great coffee shop staff. "THE REVIEWS" unnerved me a little so I upgraded, to a caravan, it was very clean, beds were made up, very clean sheets! The staff were helpful. The sea was just a few minutes walk a way ( children would have to be supervised as it's over a busy road) The grounds pleasant and clean, it would be lovely in the spring and summer as they have set cherry trees and roses a long the roadsides. The shop was ok for basic needs. I'd go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia152013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very friendly receptionist and smart reception area, when we found it eventually [drive in the second entrance on the right!] after asking other guests leaving the car park. Directions + map useful. Chalet smelled of smoke and dogs :( carpet grubby and cooker disgraceful [chalet A3]; carpet + settees + [Shackleton?] chair needed replacing, and chairs around table very wobbly and this was for an "upgraded" chalet! Bed linen crisp and clean. Must admit, for price of under £130 for weekend expectations were not high and it was end of Season [early October], but no excuse for horrible cooker, carpet + sofas ... come on Lyons, these should be checked every week after guests have left. Window blinds were tatty and too light and one in bedroom hung wrong way round ... bad workmanship. Bunk bedroom should have much better ceiling light, especially as there was no window! Layout and size was good and very acceptable. Smell lessened when doors and windows opened for fresh air. Fridge very clean.

Room Tip: Ask to view before unpacking! Caravans looked much cleaner and newer. Remember you need to take to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaneyG_696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we arrived yesterday and was greeted presently however that as nice as it got accommodation is terrible I wouldn't leave my dog in it 6 of us thinking of leaving today no bowls plates Manny stench is worst I've smelt sofa full of rips sofa bed not big enough for an eight year old let alone a adult couple safety plugs not been checked since 2012 we all are extremely dissatisfied with this camp and don't recommend it to ANYONE

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loftyviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rhyl hotels

shropshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I read all the other reviews before coming and to be honest I was dreading it.
We arrived the staff were lovely.
There was lots to do day and night for all ages.
The chalets were fine they are budget accommodation so you get what you pay for but there not as bad as the other reviews.
Me my partner and 2 children had a great time and have booked our next holiday.
It's a great place to go and have a family budget holiday.
The shop, chip shop, pub and laundrett are all excellent priced!!!
Had a amazing time x

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank monique p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardigan, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

on arriving we checked in with realy friendly staff was given map of where chalet was when we pulled up out side there was a bag of dirty sheets out side on opening the door was shocked at the smell of urine and the bin full of rubbish , tea staind cups , dirtie cutlery well the bed was two double materies on top of each , heaters broken , poo marks over bathroom wall plus sofa was stinking and lumpie and tv was 7ft up on wall , coudnt report it as recepytion closedstayed 1 night but didnt sleep i was so upset by all this as it was my birthday so we packed up loaded car and drove around and reported it but got no joy . i will be ring hoseasons as its in the book and its no place for humans to stay ... dirty smelly disgusting place :( i left there in tears on my birthday :( thanx robbing hood for nothing but upset :(

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Went for a weekend break. Out of season. Had young children. Therefore confined to one clubhouse adjoining an arcade. Got busy and not enough seats. Get there before the bingo otherwise standing room only. Bingo about 8 ish. Bingo good fun. Decent money prizes. Nearon £200 for a full house. Friday night singer after bingo was great quality. Got the place moving and shaking. Arcade safe enough to let kids wander. Great fish & chip shop. Open till about half eleven. Reasonable prices. We had two silver caravans for our group. One was as plush as. Central heating, luxurious decor. The other a bit tired and worn out. But clean enough, microwave, television, oven and hob. Does the job for a short break. Two decent swimming pools. Not much in way of slides or kiddie attractions. Basic but clean and pleasant. The site was clean and tidy. Great base for rhyl. A bit like the day of the triffids visiting rhyl town centre however. Poor place. The sat night entertainment was bingo again. The football was also on and channels changed if you asked. Another singer. Okay. Clientele as expected. Chavtastic. But friendly folk out for a relaxing time. Not overrun with kids. Beer about £3.50 or so. Food available in club house till about 6. Reasonable price. Overall ok for a weekend. Staff friendly. Not sure what some people expect from a caravan park.........you get what you see. A static caravan, cheesy entertainment, people having a drink, and kids playing. Some people want champagne holidays for lemonade money. Would not hesitate to go back. It,s fine for a short break. Everything's there that you need. Golf course across the road and a nice sizzler pub up the road too. ..............

Room Tip: Ask for the updated caravans. Much more luxurious. Near the entertainment to avoid long walks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fair2middling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
1.4 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
371 reviews
1.5 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
574 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
351 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lyons Nant Hall Hotel
Lyons Nant Hall Hotel
#3 of 4 in Prestatyn
158 reviews
5.8 mi away
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park

Property: Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park
Address: Rhyl Coast Road, Rhyl LL18 3UU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Speciality Lodging in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lyons Robin Hood is a great holiday park in a fantastic location, an ideal getaway for the whole family! Our pools, play areas, excellent entertainment programme, amusements and various eateries and places to have a drink mean there is always something to do!Our park has more facilities than most; as well as all the things you would expect; launderette and 24 hour security, we also have a great entertainment complex, large soft play area for the children, arcade and amusements open daily, a fantastic entertainment team with an all new entertainment programme for 2013! There is always something going on at Lyons Robin Hood; whether it's at our Sherwoods Sports Bar, Foresters Show Bar, O'Neills Irish Bar or Lyons Cabaret Club, there is something for everyone, all year round! We are also just minutes away from the beach! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park Rhyl, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing