We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plas Ifan(Prestatyn)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$132
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Talardy Hotel(St. Asaph)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveller rating
150
110
66
56
88
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
150
110
66
56
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson siteirish barfamily holidaychip shopbouncy castlegreat familycome homeamusement arcadegreat holidayout of seasonsoft playentertainment stafflovely caravanplay areagold caravanlong weekendmy mum
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 470 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Myself & my children went here on the 27th september this year and to be honest everyone that have put negative feedback on here is just trying to put people off because there was nothing wrong at all with the chalet,it was clean,fresh,plenty of space,beds were clean,no issues with anything in the chalet at all.The staff were all very pleasant and when we arrived it was dark and yet the guy from security was great he went on his rounds of the park in his van but every few minutes came round by where we was walking to our chalet to check that we was ok.The nightlife was good for the kiddies and the adults and the fact they had bingo was good because they catered for all age groups which is always a good thing.It was close to the beach,all local amenities and the site had its own chippy and supermarket which was useful.We are looking to return to here in the next month of so.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chelle1973j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

friendly receptionist, great coffee shop staff. "THE REVIEWS" unnerved me a little so I upgraded, to a caravan, it was very clean, beds were made up, very clean sheets! The staff were helpful. The sea was just a few minutes walk a way ( children would have to be supervised as it's over a busy road) The grounds pleasant and clean, it would be lovely in the spring and summer as they have set cherry trees and roses a long the roadsides. The shop was ok for basic needs. I'd go again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Patricia152013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Very friendly receptionist and smart reception area, when we found it eventually [drive in the second entrance on the right!] after asking other guests leaving the car park. Directions + map useful. Chalet smelled of smoke and dogs :( carpet grubby and cooker disgraceful [chalet A3]; carpet + settees + [Shackleton?] chair needed replacing, and chairs around table very wobbly and this was for an "upgraded" chalet! Bed linen crisp and clean. Must admit, for price of under £130 for weekend expectations were not high and it was end of Season [early October], but no excuse for horrible cooker, carpet + sofas ... come on Lyons, these should be checked every week after guests have left. Window blinds were tatty and too light and one in bedroom hung wrong way round ... bad workmanship. Bunk bedroom should have much better ceiling light, especially as there was no window! Layout and size was good and very acceptable. Smell lessened when doors and windows opened for fresh air. Fridge very clean.

Room Tip: Ask to view before unpacking! Caravans looked much cleaner and newer. Remember you need to take towels + washing up stuff + toilet roll ;-0
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JaneyG_696
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

we arrived yesterday and was greeted presently however that as nice as it got accommodation is terrible I wouldn't leave my dog in it 6 of us thinking of leaving today no bowls plates Manny stench is worst I've smelt sofa full of rips sofa bed not big enough for an eight year old let alone a adult couple safety plugs not been checked since 2012 we all are extremely dissatisfied with this camp and don't recommend it to ANYONE

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank loftyviper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I read all the other reviews before coming and to be honest I was dreading it.
We arrived the staff were lovely.
There was lots to do day and night for all ages.
The chalets were fine they are budget accommodation so you get what you pay for but there not as bad as the other reviews.
Me my partner and 2 children had a great time and have booked our next holiday.
It's a great place to go and have a family budget holiday.
The shop, chip shop, pub and laundrett are all excellent priced!!!
Had a amazing time x

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank monique p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews