We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best little hotel In north wales”
Review of Pier Hotel Rhyl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
uk
1 review
“Best little hotel In north wales”
Reviewed 3 July 2008

I booked one night for a business trip . the whole experience was fantastic . the hotel is spotless the Breakfast the best I've had away from home for ages ,and if you want to sit in the bar and unwind over a pint there is a fully stocked / Staffed bar to do it in , if you want a stay in Rhly book in the Pier you wont regret it . I will use it whenever i visit north Wales in the future not the Premier which is yet another soulless corporate hotel that I stay in a lot . it's far better to have the personal touch with Hosts that know your name .

  • Liked — the personnel service and the cleanliness
  • Disliked — Parking
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bigolbear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    305
    42
    6
    3
    5
See reviews for
40
156
34
74
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brecon, Wales
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2008

We went to Rhyl for two nights to visit friends and were very pleased with our choice of hotel.

Everywhere was spotless and we were made to feel very welcome. We had a standard room as we were only there to sleep and eat breakfast, but it was more than adequate, although the bathroom was a little small. All our needs were attended to at breakfast, which was freshly cooked in the room as we ate our cereals and which gets full marks!

Overall, I would recomend this hotel to anyone wishing to stay in the area and will be very pleased to go back there again.

  • Liked — Friendly, excellent value and very clean.
  • Disliked — Bathroom a little small, but was no problem.
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klaipeda-Brecon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liverpool
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2007

My boyfriend and I have just returned from the pier hotel which we found was of a very high standard. On arrival we were greeted with smiles by hotel manager Wayne. Once shown to our room it was really modern and very clean. The only down side to the room was the bathroom was very small and hard to move. On the plus side the breakfast was very delighful with a good selection to choose from and the bar area was really nice too with lots of famous faces on the walls. Overall we would definitley stay here again and would reccomend it to others.

Stayed September 2007
Helpful?
Thank mollyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2007

with very tastefully decorated rooms; all to a very high standard. The rooms were bright, airy and spotless. The breakfast was first class too. In my opinion, this hotel is certainly worthy of at least 4 stars. Wayne and Will made us all feel extremely welcome and couldn't do enough for my dad, who at the moment is suffering with an illness. We hope to all return to this hotel again. Thank you again. Julie, Terry, Geoff, Carol & Dave

  • Liked — The rooms and the Proprieters
  • Disliked — Nothing at all; although if they had served an evening meal that would have been great as the local eateries were not that good.
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JANDTManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2007

The owner's motto is "Arrive as guests and leave as friends" and Wayne and his staff certainly make it happen. Standards are superb all round and that includes the friendliness of the welcome. A great place to stay, and to return to again and again...

  • Liked — standard of rooms and friendliness of management
  • Disliked — having to leave!
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Robd62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 April 2007

Yet another excellent stay at The Pier in Rhyl this easter, brilliant show at the Pavilion Theatre Abba mania. The hotel still treats its guests as well as the first time we ever stayed good break excellent room with a view of the sea thanks to the guys who made it a good weekend, and a nice surprise to be offered salmon and poached eggs as an alternative from the tradional breakast, small hotel with lots of little extras that you would expect from a large chain hotel.

  • Liked — excellent rooms,clean and tidy,outstanding.
  • Disliked — nothing at all.all good.
  • Stayed April 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank will38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxfordshire, England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2006

The Pier Hotel was a little gem in tired but improving seaside town. Rhyl has obviously undergone recent improvement projects and there is evidence of more to come. The hotel itself commands excellent views of the sea, being right on the seafront promenade. The rooms have recently been upgraded in a clean and contemporary style. Staff are friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was very tasty and served with a pleasant smile. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rhyl, especially comparing it to the other hotels on the seafront.

  • Liked — Excellent compared to other hotel in same location.
  • Disliked — Standard of painting finish could be better.
  • Stayed August 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank talindley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
0.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
558 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
618 reviews
9.8 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Talardy Hotel
Talardy Hotel
#1 of 2 in St. Asaph
336 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
584 reviews
13.5 mi away
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
Springfield Hotel & Health Club
#1 of 1 in Pentre Halkyn
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Hotel Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Hotel Rhyl

Property: Pier Hotel Rhyl
Address: 23 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AL, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier Hotel Rhyl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adult Only Accommodation, Please note we are an ADULTS-ONLY hotel and can not accommodate people under 18 years of age. Ideal for business traveller in the week, peace and quiet child free zone,with a friendly mixed open bar.Pier Hotel Rhyl is a Private Independent 10 bedroom bargain/budget town house hotel. We provide Bed and Breakfast and accommodation is for Adults only. We offer free WiFi connection, modern lounge Bar and Breakfast Room, all rooms are en-suite with shower or bath tub and have mini bars, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free view t.v. please note room 12 our low Budget room only rate does not include breakfast in the low rate displayed, all other standard and premium rooms include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Book Direct Rooms, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier Hotel Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel Rhyl North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing