We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent time”
Review of Pier Hotel Rhyl

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We booked an overnight stay at the Pier Hotel after reading the excellent revues on TripAdvisor and we were not disapointed. From the moment we arrived we could see it was was a cut above its neighbours. We had a sea view room which was spectacular. The whole hotel is spotlessly clean and the hosts very warm and welcoming. We were in Rhyl for a sombre family occasion but could not be down hearted in this establishment. Other family members were staying close by but all ended up at the bar with us with our excellent hosts. We would recommend the Pier to any one without reservation, in a block of similar accommodation it is head and shoulders above the rest. The breakfast was lovely and very generous. Watch out Wayne and Will, we will be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (387)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

246 - 252 of 387 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Toby S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Just spent three days stay found the hotel very clean the breakfast was excellent and Wayne and Will were very friendly and carry our suit case to the hotel room. Room and bed was very clean and the room was lovely and warm. Had a great time will retun next time in Rhyl.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank havenlady72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were impressed with the friendly and relaxed atmosphere at this small hotel. Wayne was especially helpful and looked after us very well. The breakfast was the best we had all week and we stayed in more expensive places over a few days. This gem deserves the good reviews it receives.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Everything one would want from a small hotel, clean,tidy and reasonably priced. The sign
outside said "Adults only" ,don't be alarmed as the hotel caters for guests who want
uninterrupted sleep with no noisy distractions. The owners were friendly and the food first
class.
We were very surprised with the promenade improvements and Rhyl will definitely be on
our places to visit again, in fact the North Wales Coast is a credit to the Welsh Government,
Local Authorities and the people, who seem to have a pride in their towns and Country.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

A very late check in, we were in Rhyl for a family funeral, this didnt seem to be a problem - the room was wonderfully clean, nicely decorated and well equipped. Breakfast was lovely, lots of choice and cooked perfectly, great service throughout. Great location to walk along the beach in the morning and would definitely recommend to others. The reason it didnt get my 5 stars?- the mini bar was not equipped well enough for two people...we wanted to unwind from the day and share a bottle of wine- there were only 3 tiny bottles to share-one white, one red, one rose??- beer was good though - Peroni ..nice choice :)

Room Tip: I asked the proprietor to choose the best room for me, he was more than helpful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ali a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

What a lovely place to stay. Will and Wayne are perfect hosts in this clean comfortable hotel.
Friendly informative hosts that made us feel so welcome. Rooms well equipped Mini bar, ironing board, hairdryer. 5* Breakfast. Abundance of fresh fruit and quality juices and Coffee. No corners cut on quality on any ingredients or service. Could go on and on. Recommend to anyone staying away from home, as you will feel you are home.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank franyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.5 mi away
Premier Inn Rhuddlan
0.1 mi away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
605 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#1 of 3 in Prestatyn
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
668 reviews
9.8 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
564 reviews
5.7 mi away
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
Oriel Country Hotel & Spa
#2 of 2 in St. Asaph
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pier Hotel Rhyl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pier Hotel Rhyl

Address: 23 East Parade, Rhyl LL18 3AL, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Rhyl
Price Range: £62 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pier Hotel Rhyl 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adult Only Accommodation, Please note we are an ADULTS-ONLY hotel and can not accommodate people under 18 years of age. Ideal for business traveller in the week, peace and quiet child free zone,with a friendly mixed open bar.Pier Hotel Rhyl is a Private Independent 10 bedroom bargain/budget town house hotel. We provide Bed and Breakfast and accommodation is for Adults only. We offer free WiFi connection, modern lounge Bar and Breakfast Room, all rooms are en-suite with shower or bath tub and have mini bars, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and free view t.v. please note room 12 our low Budget room only rate does not include breakfast in the low rate displayed, all other standard and premium rooms include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Book Direct Rooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pier Hotel Rhyl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pier Hotel Rhyl North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing