We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”
Review of Drws-Y-Coed

Drws-Y-Coed
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanerchymedd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drws-Y-Coed
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I've stay at drws-y-coed many times the host jane is very friendy and helpful , the rooms are lovely and clean and breakfast excellent and place sounding are excellent

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 451lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 13 March 2012

The first week in March is not neccessarily the best week to go holidaying but after the drabness of winter we felt the need to get away for a breather. We had chosen Drws-Y-Coed from an internet site and on arrival we were not disappointed in our choice and can agree totally with other reviewers regarding the quality of the accomodation. The twin room was light and airy with, as mentioned by others, very comfy beds.The room had recently been refurbished (work was still going on in other rooms) and we were the first to check the new bathroom sensors. There were problems with these caused as much as anything by an open window and a howling gale. Neither the work nor the problem detracted in any way from our stay.
As the only guests Jane moved us to the logia for breakfast which meant we had a faboulus view as we ate the very fine breakfast provided, especially the home made bread.
Anglesey is very much Welsh Wales and it's that which gives the foreign feel to the place. Jane's grandchildren, some of whom I met, chatter away in Welsh and go to school to lean English.
All in all a very good base to explore the island and eventually head home feeling refreshed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huncoyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We (two couples) were greeted very warmly by Jane and had afternoon tea with bara brith on our arrival in the lounge. She provided us with maps and gave very good information on places to eat and how to get there. A very high standard of accommodation – the guest rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and all provisions were provided both in the bedroom and en-suite bathroom together with bath robes. Fresh flowers were in the guest rooms, breakfast room, sitting room and main hall. The breakfast was wonderful and the choice of fruit were more than we have been offered anywhere. Cooked breakfast was excellent with fresh field mushrooms. There were plenty of books to provide us all the information we required to tour the area. Jane has thought of everything and together with her husband Tom are wonderful hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in their first class farmhouse accommodation and are looking forward to staying at Drws-y-Coed again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2011

Our second stay at this lovely place. Very high standard of accomodation and food.
Meticulous attention to detail, fresh flowers on breakfast table and robes , sewing kits, shoe polish in the bedroom drawers. Huge selection of magazines and books to read in the bedrooms.Soft fluffy towels and a selection of toiletries in the generously sized bathroom. Coordinating fabrics and wallpapers in rooms, with high quality furniture and very comfortable bed. View from our window was gorgeous, rolling countryside.
Breakfast included fresh mushrooms from the farm, as well as generous choice of fresh fruits, home made preserves and local honey.
Jane is a very helpful hostess who not only helped us choose a place to eat in the evening, but rang and booked us a table.
On arrival we were treated to afternoon tea with home made Bara Brith, delicious.
The decoration may be a tiny bit flowery, but it is immaculate , clean and very luxurious.
Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SallyO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Everything about this B&B was excellent. The rooms are spacious, comfortable, and decorated in pretty pastel fabrics. The ensuite bathrooms are very large, and all your needs are furnished (washcloths, hairdryer, soaps and shampoos, etc.) A very high standard of attention to detail in the guest rooms - tea tray with a teapot and a variety of teas and coffees; cookies, wine opener and glasses, sewing kit, books,etc. The breakfasts were delicious and served in a pretty dining room overlooking the garden. Mrs. Bown greeted us warmly on our arrival, and brought tea and Bara Brith (Welsh fruit bread) to us in the lounge. She gave us great information on places to visit and how to get there, taking care to share maps. Drws Y Coed is a great, centrally-located place from which to base an Anglesey tour. And, she booked our evening meals at our request at nearby restaurants that were some of the best on our entire trip. A great stay in a lovely home with exceptional hosts!!

Room Tip: Ask for the double bedroom on the front of the home, overlooking the farmland and the Snowdonia Moun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ptrclinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2011

This was a great 'farm stay' B&B on a working farm. The views of the surrounding area were beautiful from our room. The room was large and airy with a huge ensuite bathroom. Jane (owner) welcomed us with fresh scones and coffee. When we had to replace a tyre on our hire car (nail) we found Jane really helpful and pointed us in the right direction. Breakfast was lovely and we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves - even had a short lesson in Welsh pronunciation!

Room Tip: Excellent room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank touring_aussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurizio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanerchymedd
1.5 mi away
Tre-Ysgawen Hall, Country House Hotel and Spa
10.1 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
1,041 reviews
6.7 mi away
Trecastell Hotel
Trecastell Hotel
#2 of 3 in Amlwch
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ty Dderw
Ty Dderw
#2 of 6 in Moelfre
330 reviews
4.9 mi away
Seaview Guest House
Seaview Guest House
#1 of 10 in Benllech
94 reviews
13.6 mi away
Blackthorn Farm
Blackthorn Farm
#1 of 25 in Holyhead
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drws-Y-Coed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drws-Y-Coed

Address: Drws y Coed Drws y Coed Drws-Y-Coed, Llanerchymedd LL71 8AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llanerchymedd
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanerchymedd
Price Range: £75 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Drws-Y-Coed 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy wonderful panoramic views, peace and tranquility at this beautifully appointed farmhouse. Excellent breakfasts, homely atmosphere with deluxe comforts. Centrally situated to explore Anglesey's coastline and attractions. Historic Grade 2 Listed farmstead.Interesting walks in the area. Games room. 25minutes to Holyhead Port. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Drws-Y-Coed Llanerchymedd, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing