We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Drws-Y-Coed

Drws-Y-Coed
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Llanerchymedd
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Drws-Y-Coed
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Wonderful place to stay , very much warm place to stay, excellent room, very clean ,the bed so comfortable and I was so relaxes , Jane goes out of her way to make sure you feel at home and she does, I don't think think there a warm welcome great and great place to stay in the uk, like draws-Y-coed wonderful place tribute to Jane and Tom

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 451lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013

As soon as I arrived ( not booked ) I was greeted by Jane and within 5 minutes I was sat down with a pot of tea and home made cakes. You do not get a better welcome than that. The house and bedrooms are superb with a sprinkling of ornaments to make it feel like home. Super setting and a breakfast to die for. Try other b and b's by all means,but then give this one a go. You will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cassie064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

From the moment we arrived at the farm, we knew this would be special. After being shown our room by Jane, we were invited to join her, Tom and another guest in the lounge for a welcome cup of coffee. The hospitality continued throughout our stay. Our room was wonderful - large and beautifully decorated, with fresh flowers on the dressing table. The bathroom was enormous and the monogrammed towels were a special touch. The outlook from the bedroom window over the farm was superb. Not to mention the breakfast, especially listening to Jane singing along with a Welsh choir CD.

Room Tip: A GPS would help with navigation on the island.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary23Australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have stayed at Drws-Y-Coed a couple of times and we have never been disappointed. For us, it is the finest accommodation in Anglesey and it is a tribute to Jane and Tom's hard work.We always receive a warm welcome and the breakfast is superb. The rooms are lovely and equiped with everything you might need and they are lovely and clean and very spacious. Everything is done to a very high standard and the location is perfect, to access the beautiful and varied bays in Anglesey.The peace and tranquility of our stay is just what we need and we can't wait to return.

Room Tip: All the rooms are furnished to a high standard but the back room has just been refurbished and is ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

I've stay at drws-y-coed many times the host jane is very friendy and helpful , the rooms are lovely and clean and breakfast excellent and place sounding are excellent

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 451lawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2012

The first week in March is not neccessarily the best week to go holidaying but after the drabness of winter we felt the need to get away for a breather. We had chosen Drws-Y-Coed from an internet site and on arrival we were not disappointed in our choice and can agree totally with other reviewers regarding the quality of the accomodation. The twin room was light and airy with, as mentioned by others, very comfy beds.The room had recently been refurbished (work was still going on in other rooms) and we were the first to check the new bathroom sensors. There were problems with these caused as much as anything by an open window and a howling gale. Neither the work nor the problem detracted in any way from our stay.
As the only guests Jane moved us to the logia for breakfast which meant we had a faboulus view as we ate the very fine breakfast provided, especially the home made bread.
Anglesey is very much Welsh Wales and it's that which gives the foreign feel to the place. Jane's grandchildren, some of whom I met, chatter away in Welsh and go to school to lean English.
All in all a very good base to explore the island and eventually head home feeling refreshed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Huncoyter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

We (two couples) were greeted very warmly by Jane and had afternoon tea with bara brith on our arrival in the lounge. She provided us with maps and gave very good information on places to eat and how to get there. A very high standard of accommodation – the guest rooms are spacious, the beds comfortable and all provisions were provided both in the bedroom and en-suite bathroom together with bath robes. Fresh flowers were in the guest rooms, breakfast room, sitting room and main hall. The breakfast was wonderful and the choice of fruit were more than we have been offered anywhere. Cooked breakfast was excellent with fresh field mushrooms. There were plenty of books to provide us all the information we required to tour the area. Jane has thought of everything and together with her husband Tom are wonderful hosts. We thoroughly enjoyed staying in their first class farmhouse accommodation and are looking forward to staying at Drws-y-Coed again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrendaR_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Drws-Y-Coed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drws-Y-Coed

Address: Drws y Coed Drws y Coed Drws-Y-Coed, Llanerchymedd LL71 8AD, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Island of Anglesey > Llanerchymedd
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Llanerchymedd
Price Range: £75 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Drws-Y-Coed 5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy wonderful panoramic views, peace and tranquility at this beautifully appointed farmhouse. Excellent breakfasts, homely atmosphere with deluxe comforts. Centrally situated to explore Anglesey's coastline and attractions. Historic Grade 2 Listed farmstead.Interesting walks in the area. Games room. 25minutes to Holyhead Port. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Drws-Y-Coed Llanerchymedd, Island Of Anglesey

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing