We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
“Breathtaking beauty - Unmatched service...”
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Pure luxury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pure luxury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Excellent
25 reviews
Pure luxury
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint Philip Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
5 of 5 bubbles Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Travis M
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Breathtaking beauty - Unmatched service - Paradise on earth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Maurva and her staff made an incredible vacation so much greater through their attention to detail, engaging service, and professionalism. The Villa is beautiful and immaculately clean. Privately nestled in a prime locale, the property offers a true home away from home, yet luxurious, feel. Highly recommended for large family groups or an intimate get-away for two. Luxury at its finest, minutes away from a world renowned beach and Barbados' best attractions. The staff is there to assist with every detail you desire; from arranging for transportation, to shopping, cleaning, and scheduling activities. We had a wonderful holiday and will certainly be back!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle...
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
“Vacation in Paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014

The Cragmete Villa was breathtaking inside and out. The spacious floor plan and separate bedrooms with baths allowed all the guests in our family some privacy. The amazing views from each room and the spacious outdoor patios/decks were more than we could have imagined. If you think the photos are beautiful, you will be more amazed in person. We highly recommend staying at the Cragmere Villa. Maurva, the house manager, was helpful with all of our needs before, during and even after our stay (since we left some items in the house that she is mailing to us)! Hilda and Mavis were also wonderful and kept the house in pristine condition! Even traveling with young children was manageable because of all the space options! We cannot wait to travel back to Barbados and stay at the Cragmere Villa once again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mlwriter
Toronto
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A dream of ocean beauty, perfect comfort, balmy breezes and friendly service.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Cragmere is superbly situated...walk in the front door and see straight through to white balustrades framing a spectacular ocean view of azure and turquoise. Wake in the morning from refreshing sleep on crisp linens, open your door to the fresh freeze and go straight to the crystal clear infinity pool, a few steps away, where you swim with the ocean at your fingertips.
What a lovely vacation! The service staff is exceptionally kind, efficient and discreet; Hilda will cook you a fabulous meal with local specialties like flying fish, and Maurva, the manager, will see to your every need like magic. The spectacular Crane Hotel beach is a couple of minutes away...and by the way, the villa's big kitchen is furnished with top-of-the-line appliances and equipment. Cooking was so enjoyable! Barbados is so welcoming, and Cragmere will make you feel so at ease and so happy to be alive in that beautiful place.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Everything!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
essexOnta...
ontario
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Perhaps it was the amazing view we encountered when we first walked in, in addition to the physical beauty and comfort of the villa itself, but none the less, we were totally transmitted into a nirvana-like existence!! Every picture you will see on their website is real. The ocean view from each of the bedrooms is beautiful. For those who cook, you will have fun in the fully equipped kitchen and use of the outdoor charcol BBQ. Grocery shopping is a 15 minute ride away and at the Emerald City grocery store, you will find everything including the same brands you can buy at home. No need to pack a lot of clothes as you have the use of a washer and dryer. Each of the 4 air-conditioned bedrooms with ceiling fans too, has super comfortable beds, and has its own spacious bathroom with showers only, no bathtubs. We loved having our morning coffees by the infinity pool and ofcourse, CUTTERS rum punch out there at night! The house is managed by the magificent Maurva and Mavis, the wonderful housekeeper and together, they made our time at Cragmere very special. The only problem was, we had to leave!!! But I am already planning our next time back at Cragmere....and I'm sure you will too once you have the Cragmere experience!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: the peaceful location and the comfort of the villa
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jac175
Burlington, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“special vacation with family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013 for a stay in December 2012
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful way to spend time with family. There were lots of us...including grandchildren and we all had a wonderful time. The beaches were close, and the pool was wonderful with the kids. We were near the grocery store and with in walking distance of a wonderful deli. With a rented car we were able to see all sorts of wonderful sights in Barbados. Cragmere is a wonderful big house with a big kitchen and lots of bedrooms and bathrooms. It is well managed and the maid was wonderful. Cragmere has everything one could wish for.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
belaireg
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Breathtaking”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013 for a stay in January 2013

We were in a group of 8 friends and had plenty of room and privacy. The villa was very clean and the view was breathtaking! It was within walking distance to the crane resort, where we had dinner one night. We also spent one day on the Crane beach. The house manager Marva was very nice and helpful in anything we needed. And Hilda came in and cooked one evening and it was very good also. We loved watching the black bellied sheep run threw the property or next to it every morning and evening. The pool and hot tub was very relaxing after a few of our outings each day. Watching the sun rise and set on the water was just breathtaking!

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: I loved the view teh best!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luvlyread...
Brockton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Cragmere exceeded our expectations! The property is very well cared for. As an extended family of 6 (ranging in age from 28 - 89), there was more than enough room for everyone. The living space was great, the bedrooms were very nice. The pool was lovely. The view was out of this world. Maurva and Mavis made our stay very comfortable. We found The Crane Resort close enough to walk to. Cutter's Deli down the road was a delight. They even delivered! The stairs down to the beach are very steep and for the adventurous. The beach itself is beautiful, though not a place to sit and relax, but rather to explore and jump over the waves. Overall, we had a great experience.

5 of 5 bubbles How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 bubbles How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 bubbles How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 bubbles Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 bubbles Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 bubbles Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 bubbles Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 bubbles Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 bubbles Service
Liked best: Sitting on the patio, having my morning coffee and watching the sun rise.
Liked least: Packing to go home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing