We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Island stay”
Review of Hotel Cayo Levisa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Cayo Levisa
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Relaxing Island stay”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We had a great stay here. We wanted to get away from the mass tourism and cheap looking hotels which seem to dominate Cuba and this resort was perfect.
The Island is everything you would want from a tropical paradise. The resort was in keeping with the natural surroundings and provided everything we needed.
The staff were so friendly and surpassed in the level of their service.
This island is great for relaxing on the beach, there is a sunbed for everyone and with the waiter bringing us mojitos on the beach for an afternoon refresher what more could you want?
Apart from a lot of sun bed action we passed our time snorkilng, diving, walking to the other side of the island, salsa, malatee watching, peddlowing, canoeing, all included the the cost. All of the activities are weather dependant so on the windy and cloudy day we had a good book was essential.
Our only difficulty was booking our stay here, as the bungalows are allocated our to different tour firms, none of them English, so we actually ended up booking through Press tours an Italian tour company who were very friendly and help ful once on the island. Saying that we did meet an english family who had managed to book it through an agent based in Capham who specialise in cuba.
Have a good stay.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NNott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    154
    267
    148
    83
    55
See reviews for
107
427
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lancashir UK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Stayed here for five nights in the middle of a 18 day holiday to recharge and relax. You have no choice other than to switch off and relax so take a couple of good books and learn to dance salsa while you are here as there is nothing else to do. Setting is fab very clean beach, clear sea, walk up the beach to see a great sunset, you can also have a part of the beach to yourself if you walk for 5 min. Room was modern and clean the higher numbers seem to be the new ones we were in 31 the top floor of two story set back 24 was last bungalow on the beach. I found no problem with the food and was of a good standard- choice of soup,main course choice fish,meat pasta and fruit and cakes all good you have to .remember your in Cuba. One negative water for tea and coffee was not very hot. Staff very good, looked after us well. This island is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank holidayLancashirUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level Contributor
96 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

The best time I had in Cuba was this Cayo.Bounty island, where 30 bungallows are,one restaurant,one small shop, and a diving center. Thats it.Apart of this, only white sand,warm sea, coconut, lobster, rum and cigarillo.Paradise in one word.In bungallows,airconditioning,TV,nice beds.Terass that can be used if there is rain, or evening drink with cigarillo.The food was very good,lobster could be ordered in the eveninn for next day, for very very cheap price.While you are on the beach, very kind guys, who are always smilling bring you coconut, and after you drink your milk, you get also the inside part.Very nice walks on the beach,or massage on the beach.Bring some spray against small flying insects.Diving center si very nice also for beginners. Get to paradise - from Vinalles by taxi to the fary and by fary to island.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights at the end of a tour of Cuba. Nice peaceful resort with good beach. Rooms clean, ours was right on the beach.
The restaurant has a fairly poor buffet, but the chef will cook a fresh option for you. Lots of fresh fish, good pasta (chef has chilli if you ask for it). Chicken, and other meat, but don't forget to ask for seasoning as otherwise its typical Cuban...bland. Lobster was an option, but at extra cost and expensive. You need to settle your bar bill each night, in cash. There is a huge generator on site, which runs 24/7. Some of the room nearby can suffer from the noise.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Davmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
62 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

Cayo Levisa is a spectacular location; a soft white shell-strewn beach with crystal clear waters. You will probably see more crabs than people. The cabins are decent, great hot showers though a faint smell of sewage was unpleasant. The food was less than ambrosial but was ok, considering it was all included, though would get boring after a few days. The snorkelling trip was excellent. A very tranquil place, bring some good novels and some playing cards. And some strong insect repellant!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CherryDaiquiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

The location can't be faulted, it truely is paradise (once the day trippers have gone). The cabana was fine, modern & clean. The food was o.k. also. There is nothing to do here but relax on the beautiful beach which is great if it doesn't rain. If you go at the end of August/ beginning of September then it tends to rain every afternoon so bring lots to read. The rain brings out the dreaded mosquitoes! Even with insect repellant we still got badly bitten!! It was so bad that we had to leave the island early. Would visit again but at a different time of the year. Cubans are not allowed to stay here therefore it doesn't really feel like the real Cuba.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank kathtek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Come to this islandhotel to find spacious, modern cabanas right on the edge of the beach. The staff is friendly and once the daytrippers (around 50) leave (17.00) you'll feel like you own the island! The food is ok but misses variety (common for Cuban hotels) but the gorgeous beach and clearer than clear ocean more than makes up for it!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hesselnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pinar del Rio Province
96.4 mi away
Hotel Maria La Gorda
Hotel Maria La Gorda
#7 of 14 in Pinar del Rio Province
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
70.6 mi away
Melia Habana
Melia Habana
#2 of 79 in Havana
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,252 reviews
286.6 mi away
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
Royalton Cayo Santa Maria
#1 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
155.6 mi away
Sol Cayo Largo
Sol Cayo Largo
#2 of 6 in Cayo Largo
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,302 reviews
285.8 mi away
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
Hotel Playa Cayo Santa Maria
#4 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,350 reviews
286.3 mi away
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
Starfish Cayo Santa Maria
#8 of 15 in Cayo Santa Maria
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cayo Levisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cayo Levisa

Property: Hotel Cayo Levisa
Address: Cayo Levisa | Palma Rubia, La Palma, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Pinar del Rio Province
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cayo Levisa 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Cancelon, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Cayo Levisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cayo Levisa Hotel
Hotel Cayo Levisa Cuba/Pinar Del Rio Province

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing