We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exelente”
Review of Villa Sara y Jorge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Sara y Jorge
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Please if you come to cuba u need to go to Villa Sara y Jorge in Vinales!

Is a very nice family where you gonna feel like home, the food...mmmmmm.... perfect and delicious :)....

Hi from Europe

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duviel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2009

Vinales in in the heart of the tobacco growing area and is simple stunning countryside. Large limestone hills called Mogotes, dot and define the landscape. The hills are full of caves (rivers, pools and bars too!) and definitely worth exploring. Hire a scooter, for 20 cucs a day, and take a leisurely drive around the quiet roads. You will see so many beautiful simple wooden houses with thatch roofs and many A frame tobacco drying sheds. People are very very friendly and open to visitors and will easily talk to tourists. If you remember to pack some toothpastes, soaps or other toiletries to give to the people you meet, so much the better. It's hot, pack sunscreen and after sun lotion.

We stayed for 5 nights at Villa Sara y Jorge. It was a great choice: they were so friendly and welcoming that we felt like part of the family and were invited round to brothers and cousins, as though we were part of the family! Sara is a terrific cook and the breakfasts and dinners she made us every day were enormous and delicious. We ate at the local cafeterias for lunch and used National Currency to pay for the very very cheap sandwiches.

The casa is in a quiet neighbourhood where you can sit in a rocking chair on the porch and watch the evryday life of the locals, veryt interesting and very rewarding experience. We wish we could have stayed longer, and definitely hope to return.

Address:
Calle 5ta/2da y 4ta #1, La colchoneria, Vinales
tel: [--]
email: [--]

Thank sohappyincuba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank iotaman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kristof K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015
Thank zirconito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alovazz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vinales hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
827 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
Casa Oreste El Pelotero
#51 of 202 in Vinales
88 reviews
0.0 mi away
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
#74 of 202 in Vinales
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Casa Leyanis y Jesus
Casa Leyanis y Jesus
#29 of 90 in Vinales
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Los Pandaderos
Villa Los Pandaderos
#22 of 202 in Vinales
129 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#3 of 202 in Vinales
546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Sara y Jorge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Sara y Jorge

Address: Calle 5ta/2da y 4ta # 1, Vinales, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 90 Speciality Lodging in Vinales
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing