We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mirtha and her daughter”
Review of Villa Mirta Azcuy

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Mirta Azcuy
Ranked #114 of 207 Vinales B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 June 2011

We left Havana to stay here and when the bus arrived we were met by Mirtha and her daughter who then took us to her daughters property in Pasaje Camilo Cienfuegos no 14. The room had a double and single bed and was tiny, we said after we should not have accepted it but we did and stayed 3 nights. The casa particular walls were so thin it was like us all being in the same room. We could here them breathing, coughing and all vists to the toilets, ours and theirs. My partner and I both had lobster and he was vomiting for 2 nights, although I was OK. Milaissy is a good cook and the meals breakfast and dinner were really nice. It is a shame the room was so poor, and the total lack of privacy. We do not recommend you stay at no 14.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cag28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2011

This is an excellent casa in Vinales with comfortable, spacious and clean room, air conditioning and hot water. It's very easy to find the house.
A great family, kindly and very hospitable.
The food was fantastic, we have eaten the best and biggest fish from our journey in Cuba.
We felt like family members there.
Mirtha it's a great host and she help us with accomodations for the next places we visited in Cuba.
We recommend this house for a great stay in Vinales.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucian79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FARAH F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Renaud P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jd742017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank uwelucke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Refoladimare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vinales hotels
0 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 8 in Vinales
879 reviews
0 mi away
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
Casa Magdiel y Maidalys
#79 of 207 in Vinales
20 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Cristina y Abel
Villa Cristina y Abel
#47 of 207 in Vinales
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Mariposa
Villa Mariposa
#22 of 207 in Vinales
78 reviews
0 mi away
Rancho San Vicente
Rancho San Vicente
#5 of 8 in Vinales
322 reviews
0 mi away
Horizontes La Ermita
Horizontes La Ermita
#4 of 8 in Vinales
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Mirta Azcuy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Mirta Azcuy

Address: Rafael Trejo number 106, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 207 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range: £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Mirta spacious and relaxing home in the city centre. The home had 3 rooms with refrigerator private bathrooms hot and cold water, a yard trees glad that the natural environment. There is a independent room with refrigerator, air-conditioned private bathroom with hot and cold water, parking cars. This house has separate entrances, service breakfast and lunch. Mirta strives to give the most pleasant service, information and recommendation the most attractive of Viñales. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing