We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice dinner with Cuban music”

Restaurant Fernan-2
Ranked #14 of 71 Restaurants in Vinales
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Tel; +53 48 696628
Hannover, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice dinner with Cuban music”
Reviewed 4 December 2012

We were the only guests in the pre season that evening and therefore had our own concert - Cuban Music played by Rene.
We really enjoyed our romantice dinner with the nice view, atmosphere and foot.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 159KH2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    12
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
“Awesome food, service, music ...”
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Fernan-2's restaurant is one of the best in all Viñales, what can i tell you the food the service,the music everything is so unique and good... This made our night the best night of our trip to cuba.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank anisleidys g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A cold night in February!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

We had read reviews and our casa owner recommended this place too so we booked for one of our nights in Vinales. However it was a cold evening and we had our jackets on to eat outside which obviously rather colours one's view of everything! The terrace which must be lovely on a warm evening had some drapes around the side to make it a bit warmer. The starter plate was nice with stuffed plaintain we'd never had before plus the usual salad, rice and beans etc. However 3 of 4 of us ordered barbecued pork but couldn't believe it when they were served the meat that had been sitting there at least half an hour on the grill - that looked well done even when we arrived! My shrimp were fine and that evening, at leas, definitely the better choice! The chap serving offered apologetically to cook steak instead and one of the party opted for this but apparently was similarly disappointing. I think we may have been given a discount as the bill was very reasonable including a bottle of Spanish wine but didn't really compensate for the cold tough meat!! Pity as it was our last night in Cuba.
At least we warmed up after at the Polo Montanez centre in town after watching some great local dancers.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank gillAndora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food, great live music”
Reviewed 11 February 2012

fantastic food and a nice terrance a little out of town. The band was a blast.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomson F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Very nice place”
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We had a lunch there. Fernando, the owner, is incredible and the food, typically cuban food, was very tasted and incredible nice. The price was so cheap and the atmosphere was very kindle.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank jrr150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Fernan-2 also viewed

Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
Vinales, Pinar del Rio Province
 

Been to Restaurant Fernan-2? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing