We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Boris y Mileidi
Nearby Hotels
US$109
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$100
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Vueltabajo(Pinar del Rio)
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
US$49
Hotels.com
View Deal
Hostal Juana(Vinales)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
80
16
1
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
16
1
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbiking toursgreat cooka great tour guidebasic spanishsurrounding countrysideroom was largewalking tourhome away from homea lovely staygreat foodnational parkstayed for nightssonhouseenglishvalleycasa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2013

This Casa Particular in Vinyales was probably the best in our trip to Cuba. Boris and Mileidi and their sons are great and will do everything they can to make the best out of your stay. Rooms are large and clean with comfortable beds and mosquito nets. Mileidi also cooks great food for good prices and their cocktails are so cheap and tasty! They even washed and ironed our dirty clothes for free. And even took care of our baby son sometimes so we could relax a little bit.

What else can I say... We were just delighted with our stay at Boris and Mileidi. And I would surely recommend this Casa to anybody wondering were to stay in Vinales!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank algongar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

The family is very friendly and helpful. We had a nice stay! Eating in this house was also good, especially the lobster. In the evening some drinks at the house, good! We can't forget the breakfast: coffee, tea, fresh juice, fresh fruit, bread, marmelade.... :)
The house is not in the busy street, but just behind. You have your peace and at the same time you are in the middle of local people. Just what we want!

Room Tip: All the beds in Cuba are hard, also here a little bit. In 16 days we've been in Cuba, zero good beds, so... It doesn't matter! :)
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mrtj2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2013

Really enjoyed our stay here. We had a great time with Mileidi's son who took us on a walking tour of the Valley as well as a hike to the caves. The food was great and I would recommend people eat in the Casa rather than the restaurants in town.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caroline_K186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

I couldn't get out of the house during the stay at Vinales because of the endless rain. However, I had a good time at the stay. The family's son, Boris, arranged a Salsa class for me at his house (5$). The instructor turned out to be his girl friend. After I learned some moves from her, we had a small dance party with his entire family. It was really fun. Please eat breakfast and dinner at the casa. His mom, Mileidi, is a really good cook. I'll definitely go back there.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chulhee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boris l, Manager at Casa Boris y Mileidi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello
Thanks for writing a review on tripadvisor.com my private house in Viñales.
We are very glad and happy to see a review of our home, we invite you on a future visit us again.
Our more greetings Regards Boris and Mileidi House
Viñales, Pinar del Rio, Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

Boris and Mileidi were very friendly and helpful in everything. The food was tasty and abundant. Boris offered a private guided tour to the principal sights of the village in his funky yellow car for a good price :)

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Merri80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
boris l, Manager at Casa Boris y Mileidi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Hello
Thanks for writing a review on tripadvisor.com my private house in Viñales.
We are very glad and happy to see a review of our home, we invite you on a future visit us again.
Our more greetings Regards Boris and Mileidi House
Viñales, Pinar del Rio, Cuba

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews