We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa arcoiris in vinales”
Review of Casa Arcoiris

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Vinales
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Arcoiris
Ranked #106 of 201 Vinales B&B and Inns
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Casa arcoiris in vinales”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Casa aircoiris in vinales is a great place to stay. We stayed for 3 nights in April 2014. Rio and his family are friendly and will help you with everything in Vinales, horse riding tours, climbing, best lookouts in the area, where to go for a night out, etc. We were impressed by the dinners served at the casa, made by the family. We were delighted by the wonderful dinners with a lot of fresh fruit, vegetable salad, soup and more. You will not leave hungry, it is tasty and a lot(!!).
The room is painted in bright colors, clean and has a fan and aircon, which you will need because it's Cuba and it does get really hot during the day on the flat roof. We spent most of our nights gazing at the stars and fireflies from the roof terrace with some Cuban wine, it was great. The only downside was that the roof pool was not available when we were there because it had to be removed due to leakage. But they will replace it with a new one later, in the meanwhile you can go to Las Jazmines and swim in the famous pool with a breathtaking view.
The owners organised a great horseriding tour for us, where we also visited a local farm and a tobacco farm. My boyfriend went climbing with Rio and he loved it.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    17
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
4
36
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Having spent almost a month touring Cuba, Vinales was our final destination. Throughout our Cuban trip we stayed in both casas and hotels. So what is different about Casa Arcoiris? Its simple really, the warmth of the greeting, the family's knowledge of Vinales and their willingness to share this and to go the extra mile to make your stay in Vinales a memorable one, the location close to town but quiet and peaceful and the delicious mojhitos sipped on a terrace overlooking the mountains all combine to make this one very special casa where you feel you are part of the family and not just a guest. A fantastic casa we would return to and recommend to friends as a great place to stay in Vinales.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamilton5551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mlada Boleslav, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Rio and whole family are brilliant hosts. We really enjoyed the stay in this casa. Rio can arrage for you a lot of activities. We have to recommend horse riding, beach and climbing. It was wonderful. We had delicious dinners, breakfasts and we have tried the best Daiquiri that we have ever had. If you go to Vinales, choose this casa, because it is the best one.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We stayed at the Casa Arcoiris in November and had a wonderful experience. The couple is warm, friendly and accommodating, they will help you book different excursions and day trips. The food is excellent - better then most restaurants. The food is also vegetarian friendly, with lovely homemade soups. There is a rooftop terrace with a spectacular view where you can enjoy expertly made mojitos by the hosts.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Clean, friendly, hot water always available, accommodating, great facilities. Visit at the right time of year and you will have Rio as your English and Spanish speaking Canadian host. Along with his Cuban wife and family. Great meals. They will organise tours for you. You are not want for anything at this casa. And if you do need something Rio and or family will see what they can do. Stayed here march 2012, whilst on honeymoon with my husband. Longing to go back there again. Thankyou Rio and family. Really had a great time.

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MissCPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We were met by Rio's mother-in-law at the bus depot. Rio is Canadian and can't (due to Cuban laws) come to meet tourists at the bus depot but we were so happy to see a sign with our name on it because it was CRAZY at the bus depot with many many people yelling CASA!

After a short walk to the casa we were met by the most colorful casa you've ever seen! with a very nice room and bathroom to boot! So nice that my husband left his swim shorts and towel there :( Rio, if you could mail those home he'd really appreciate it!

We didn't eat at the casa as we really wanted to experience some of the restaurants in Vinales. But we did take Rio up on going to the Cayo Jutías. What an amazing beach! I was so happy to have a Canadian to talk to on the drive there and back!

We took in the pool and the stars when we got home. The perfect ending to a perfect day. It is a little more pricy than other casa's in Vinales but the hospitality makes up for it. Thanks Rio!

They also offered laundry service which we really needed badly!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stayed at Casa Arcoiris for 3 nights. It;s a really nice and clean casa with a roofterrace. On the roofterrace there's a private 'swimmingpool', which is really nice since it's hot hot hot in Vinales.
The owners are really nice, they don't really speak English, so we tried to speak Spanish as much as we can. They came to pick us up at the busstop and called the casa in Cienfuegos for us where we wanted to stay after we left Vinales.
They also invited us to a birthday party in their house, which was really sweet. A lot of family, pie and other food.
The room we stayed in was meant for 4 persons, but isn't even expensive if you only use it with only 2 persons like we did. It is rather small for 4 persons (even for 2). You do have your own private bathroom, which is nice. The locker is gone unfortunately, you can close the door with the key though. But even though the rooms weren't that expensive, the dinner and the drinks were. For dinner we paid 12 CUC per person (which is 7-10 in the most casas) and the drinks we sometimes bought ourselves in the market, cause they were quite expensive at the casa.
But we really liked to stay in this casa!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KirstenR4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiverWest55, Manager at Casa Arcoiris, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
As I have mentioned in the past we welcome all reviews.
This reviewer mentions the locker, which I must assume is the wall safe.
We have had problems with them and getting them repaired locally proved to be difficult.
So I have purchased 2 new ones and when I return to the casa this November I will be getting them installed. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vinales hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Los Jazmines
Hotel Los Jazmines
#2 of 7 in Vinales
3.5 of 5 bubbles 787 reviews
0.0 mi away
Horizontes La Ermita
Horizontes La Ermita
#4 of 7 in Vinales
3.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rancho San Vicente
Rancho San Vicente
#5 of 7 in Vinales
3.0 of 5 bubbles 286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Villa El Habano
Villa El Habano
#3 of 201 in Vinales
5.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
Show Prices

Been to Casa Arcoiris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Arcoiris

Property: Casa Arcoiris
Address: Calle Salvador Cisneros Este. 15, Vinales 22400, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Pinar del Rio Province > Vinales
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 201 B&Bs / Inns in Vinales
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the heart of the Vinales Valley​, our B&B is perfectly located for daily excursions to the beach, mountains, country side, and night clubs on foot, by car, or bus.We have recently partnered with 2 other Casa's on the same property with shared amenities and equal quality to provide more rooms to accommodate larger groups.Come visit us and check out our lovely Casa Particular and quaint comfy rooms. Each room is personally decorated and is equipped with modern conveniences such as air conditioning, automatic wall fan, wall safe, and en-suite bathroom.​Modern conveniences and old world charm. On our roof top patio we have a small pool, brick oven BBQ, and an amazing view of the mountains. Come and stay with us and enjoy the "Real Cuba!" ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing