We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“incredible!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“incredible!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2011

We just came back from the Pagua Bay where we stayed for a week. We travel a lot and have high expectations from the places we stay at in terms of comfort and originality.... and we were delighted with everything at the Pagua Bay. Beautiful rooms, lots of privacy yet the owners are ALWAYS there to answer questions, help, give really good advices on what to see and do on the beatiful island of Dominica.... the food at the restaurant is very good. It's hard to put into words but we will always remember it as a special place, not just "one other nice hotel on a tropical island".
We hope to go back as soon as we can!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jadeandguillaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    328
    22
    5
    0
    1
See reviews for
48
233
15
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, Dominica
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2011

Pagua Bay was absolutely amazing. No question or doubt about it. My girlfriend is a medical student at Ross and had been to the restaurant several times, so they knew her pretty well. The treatment was great, I've never been so well taken care of before. The food and drinks were incredible. I recommend the bacon egg and cheese breakfast (complete with homemade rolls), their chips and salsa, the chicken tacos, and coconut rum punch. The view from the restaurant was phenomenal and the hotel/cottages looked right out over the bay. We had an absolute blast. I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KriegerYS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2011

We LOVED Pagua Bay House! Not only was our cabana private & tastefully designed with fabulous finishes, it was in a lovely location with quick access ( short drive ) to Pagua Bay Bar and Grill, where we had the best food of our trip. Rick and Alicia were gracious and willing to do and help with anything needed. We'd go back to Dominica just to stay there!!

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SeattleHoneymooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herndon, VA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2011

The Pagua Bay Cabanas are an interesting combination of jungle retreat architecture and modern convenience. The combination of corrugated metal siding and flat screen TVs says it all. The cabanas are spacious and quite comfortable. The hosts are a pleasure and the view is great. Their restaurant is a piece of familiar surroundings for American tourists. Food is good and reasonable. They are conveniently located to Melville Hall for departure and arrival. Dominicas accomodations can be a little dated. Pagua Bay is the opposite and provides what most tourists expect and a little more. A great stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2BeachGoers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perrysburg, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2011

i can't say anything negative about pagua bay. the rooms were beautiful. the staff was pleasant and accommodating. alicia and rick were very friendly and personable and made sure every need was met. the grounds were stunning. the location was perfect. the restaurant's atmosphere was great with breathtaking views. the food and drinks were delicious (the ceviche was amazing). i especially loved the swimming spot in a nearby river - it was absolutely beautiful. i can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shaena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

When you think of a romantic Caribbean getaway this is defiantly what you had in mind. All you hear at night is the ocean waves rolling in. The food is truly unparalleled on the island, and the service can not be matched. If you come do Dominica this is a must do. I am at the tail end of a 2 year stay on the island and I have stayed a most of the places in Dominica and this one has it all.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckitch01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Road Town, Tortola
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2011

Fantastic hospitality and personal attention from Rick and Alicia made us feel very welcome. I have never slept so soundly in the comfortable room with the ocean breeze and no mosquitoes in sight. Days started with breakfast to order - try the fresh fruit - then some pottering through forest trails, rounded off with dinner on the restaurant deck under the full moon overlooking the magnificent Pagua Bay. We will definitely be back for more of this.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robwass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot
13.2 mi away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 480 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
6.2 mi away
Calibishie Cove
Calibishie Cove
#1 of 3 in Calibishie
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Manicou River
Manicou River
#3 of 4 in Portsmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
17.4 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
5.1 mi away
Beau Rive
Beau Rive
#1 of 2 in Castle Bruce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas

Property: Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
Address: Pagua Bay, Hatton Garden | 10 Minutes South of the Douglas-Charles Airport, Marigot, Dominica
Region: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint Andrew Parish > Marigot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marigot
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagua Bay House, Dominica's tranquil & chic boutique hotel, is a stylish, ocean view retreat overlooking the serene cove of Pagua Bay. The ideal place for the holiday of your dreams, for those in search of unforgettable moments. The four Cabanas and two Suites are wonderfully inviting with ocean views and upscale amenities, including Wi-Fi. Choose between A/C or enjoy being caressed by the natural, cool sea breeze. The rooms are large, furnished with king-size feather beds. The Ocean Suite with outdoor terrace includes a private plunge pool. Indulge your senses, where nature meets luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas Hotel Marigot
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas Dominica/Marigot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing