We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW factor is found here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marigot
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Second visit for us! Easy access to the main airport, Beautiful and meticulously maintained grounds, rooms are all very comfortable, luxurious, and all have a whitewater view, also located on one of the many fabulous rivers this island features...food is indeed excellent, drinks, too (try the centipede)! I made the view from the pool to the water the background on my cell phone, that's how incredible the view is... the owners are very approachable, friendly and knowledgeable about the island. Staff also is excellent.

Room Tip: all good, #3 was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Franny2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here at the end of our trip to be closer to the airport. It was a welcomed end to a tiring trip of hiking. The restaurant is really wonderful high quality compared to what you would get anywhere else on the island, so my husband was ready for some more Americanized food. We stayed in one of the deluxe rooms, room 5, and it was amazing. Had its own pool, fenced in courtyard with seating, beautiful view of the ocean. This is a resort if you want to relax, it has a great ocean view but is not on the beach itself, but it is situated across the street to where all you see is the ocean, nothing but. The rooms are the nicest we stayed in Dominica. Its very small and quaint and we liked the service at the pool area.

Room Tip: I would spend the extra money to get the deluxe room at this resort, it is well worth the extra. Yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sprytravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

The food was excellent here. A really intimate restaurant without a hint of big hotels.
The cabanas were fantastic - clean and lovely. There is no iron or hair dryer.
The bed was so comfortable - it's huge and spacious.
The people are lovely, really helpful - will drive you to sites and it's privately owned so there are special touches everywhere and they really care.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caro6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

My husband, adult son, and I spent 4 wonderful days at Pagua Bay House in Dominica. Everything was perfect: Alicia and Rick's warm welcome and attentive planning of excursions, the beautiful setting, delicious meals, and comfortable cabin. Dominica may be more difficult to reach than other islands, but it offers hiking, scuba, and the excellent accommodation of Pagua Bay House for someone like me who just wants to lay in a hammock, read, relax, and listen to the ocean.

Room Tip: There are only 5 rooms. All are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ebarmach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

What a great experience! Not only is Pagua Bay gorgeous, Alicia and Rick are amazing! They go above and beyond what one would expect from boutique innkeepers making sure each and every detail of your trip is tended to. Our cabana was private and beautiful. In addition to the beautiful accommodations, it is by far the best food on the island! And the eager and friendly staff make you feel like you are part of the family. If you cant spend your entire stay, be sure to spend a couple of nights - a must!
Steve & Alison - Massachusetts

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alison S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Pagua Bay House is a fantastic blend between a hotel and a bed and breakfast. Rick and Alicia were wonderful hosts and went out of their way to ensure we had a great trip. They were both incredibly helpful in planning our trip from even before we booked a room, when they promptly responded to my emails.

The rooms were amazing; we stayed in Cabana #6, which has an amazing patio area with panoramic views of the ocean. The bathroom was just as big as the main room and the bed was one of the most comfortable I have slept in. The room does have an air conditioner, although it is not needed as a nice breeze came off the ocean with the cabana windows open.

Rick and Alicia met with us every morning during breakfast to ask about the previous day and to help us plan the upcoming day. They would contact guides for our hikes, suggest new trails to try or places to eat, and even drove us to go river tubing with complementary tubes.

Overall, I couldn't have been happier with our stay. All the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful and the accommodations were more than I could have hoped for. I would highly recommend staying at Pagua Bay (especially Cabana #5 or 6) for a relaxing, romantic vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The rumors are true (see pretty much every other review below); Pagua Bay House is truly special. Alicia and Rick have created the perfect setting for those looking to get away from it all and enjoy this hidden gem of an island. Whether it's relaxing by the pool, horseback riding or going on a long hike, there's no shortage of things to love here. I highly recommend a tour of the island with Ryan (ryanstaxi@hotmail.com) to get a full appreciation of everything it has to offer. He's a proud local who couldn't be nicer.

Beautiful cabanas, amazing food and the finest service you can imagine. What more could you ask for? Whatever it is, Alicia and Rick will figure out a way to make it happen.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TCBnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Marigot
13.2 mi away
Secret Bay
Secret Bay
#1 of 4 in Portsmouth
502 reviews
12.1 mi away
The Champs, Hotel, Restaurant & Bar
17.4 mi away
Fort Young Hotel
Fort Young Hotel
#1 of 7 in Roseau
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Calibishie Cove
Calibishie Cove
#1 of 3 in Calibishie
225 reviews
6.7 mi away
Calibishie Lodges
Calibishie Lodges
#3 of 3 in Calibishie
270 reviews
17.7 mi away
Castle Comfort Dive Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas

Address: Pagua Bay, Hatton Garden | 10 Minutes South of the Douglas-Charles Airport, Marigot, Dominica
Region: Caribbean > Dominica > Saint Andrew Parish > Marigot
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Marigot
Price Range: £105 - £300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pagua Bay House, Dominica’s tranquil & chic boutique hotel, is a stylish, ocean view retreat overlooking the serene cove of Pagua Bay. The ideal place for the holiday of your dreams, for those in search of unforgettable moments. The four Cabanas and two Suites are wonderfully inviting with ocean views and upscale amenities, including Wi-Fi. Choose between A/C or enjoy being caressed by the natural, cool sea breeze. The rooms are large, furnished with king-size feather beds. The Ocean Suite with outdoor terrace includes a private plunge pool. Indulge your senses, where nature meets luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas Hotel Marigot
Pagua Bay House Oceanfront Cabanas Dominica/Marigot

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing