We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Petite Anse Hotel Grenada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights after returning from a sailing trip throughout the local islands. Owner Annie is always on site and a truly spectacular host! This is a top-notch hotel with wonderful bungalow rooms, a private beach, pool, and excellent food -- all in a very casual atmosphere. This is a MUST stay if you are visiting Grenada. Thank you Annie for making our stay so special! Stu and Jen, Plano, Texas.

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow closer to the ocean. All of them are excellent though. Our two couples stayed i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    37
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
42
226
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Broxbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Regretfully we only got to spend one evening at this beautiful hotel, whilst we went Turtle watching. The staff are all very friendly and the owners Philip and Annie were perfect hosts.
The English breakfast was just like being at home. The Chicken Roti was the best I had whilst on Granada.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PaulChest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

My friend and I stayed here after a sailing trip down from St. Vincent. We love the uncrowded north end of Grenada and this hotel is only a few minutes walk from the charming and historical town of Sauteurs, which is well worth a visit, particularly to the Caribs' Leap monument by the church. Get one of the locals to tell you the story. The owners were very friendly and informative and all the staff, without exception, were delightful. The individual cottages on the beach are heavenly and being able to walk down to the beach and swim in the sea first thing in the morning is such a great way to start the day. All are air conditioned, with ceiling fans as well, but we didn't need to use them. The food was delicious - in fact, we became best friends with the chef within a few days and when we requested a particular local fish we liked, it arrived on our plates in the evening! Having been to all the islands in the Grenadines, and worked on several of them, I cannot recommend this place highly enough and can't wait to go back.


Room Tip: All the rooms are simply but beautifully furnished, with balconies, but the one nearest the beach wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EsmeraldaLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
289 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We only managed time for a look and a drink. Very pleased to find such a good establishment. The hotel looks well run and the bar staff were both professional and friendly. Sat on the veranda overlooking the small beach and out to sea. Lovely. Should have gone back for proper meal. Time just goes in the Caribbean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steveandgerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Don't even think about going anywhere else! Go to Petite Anse - you will LOVE it! It's just amazing!

I can't even begin to tell you how much we loved staying at Petite Anse. The food is incredible and they were unbelievably good at catering for my very specific dietary needs of no gluten or lactose whatsoever - there wasn't one error in the cooking all week. I have never ever had that at any place I have stayed, ever. Hugely impressive.

The place feels like a secret getaway that only you and a few others have discovered. It's like a secret James Bond villain hideout!! It's away from all the tourist nonsense of the south of the island. Petite Anse is a place to become inspired by the surrounding beauty - not to mention the (near-private) beach - and the fascinating guests - we met some wonderful people, a few of whom will are still in contact with. All the staff are brilliant as well.

The amazing Annie and Philip (owners, builders and managers of the hotel) are just amazing. So generous and warm - nothing is too much trouble. They are always on hand to entertain, educate or just chat to. They are so involved in the island and local communities - it's wonderful to see. This is not an exclusively foreign tourist destination hotel - Grenadians love visiting too - to get away from the noise and intensity of the south.

If you want a corporate, sterile, 'single-use soap' type of experience, then perhaps the warmth and friendliness of Petite Anse isn't for you. If you want a serene, yet inspiring time - where you feel you're staying with the best of friends, in a secret spot of beauty and tranquility, then this is most definitely the perfect place to be.

Just one word of warning...
watch out for the midday rum punch! : )

oh! And make sure you buy lots of Grenadian chocolate. Genuinely the best I've ever tasted (and lactose free too!)

Can't wait to go back!
Thank you Annie & Philip - and all the guests we met.

Luke & Grace
xx

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LukeMeadows
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somerset
Level Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

When visiting for lunch I was surprised at this hotel. I had expected much more based upon the reviews which was one of the main reasons for trying it out. I thought sections of the hotel were a bit tired and outdated. It is probably about time for an update based upon the area I encountered around the bar / terrace area. Can't comment on any of the rooms. Food was good enough but certainly by no means the best I experienced on the island - there are better places but the St Patricks area is probably a bit limited due to it's remoteness. Stunning location with views north to the Genadines, but certainly wouldn't bother making a special trip and going back again. Definitely average. If you are staying at the hotel for 1-2 weeks best to make the effort and try out other areas of the island - you'll be well rewarded.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank phbatbjco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed for three nights in March whilst waiting for our sailing holiday to start. Annie made us most welcome and our cottage was fantastic. We loved the rescue dogs that follow Annie round all day and the fact that she rides down to the hotel on a donkey. The views from our cottage and from the main hotel area are stunning, as are the sun sets. You can see several of the Grenadine islands and the peaceful situation is one you'd never tire of. The staff were very friendly and the food all locally sourced. Can only say lovely things about this wonderful retreat. Very romantic and perfect place for couples in love.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Patrick Parish
17.8 mi away
True Blue Bay Boutique Resort
17.5 mi away
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel & Spa
Calabash Luxury Boutique Hotel &...
#1 of 4 in Lance aux Epines
5.0 of 5 bubbles 646 reviews
17.9 mi away
Maca Bana
Maca Bana
#1 of 8 in St. George's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.9 mi away
Radisson Grenada Beach Resort
16.6 mi away
Mount Cinnamon Resort & Beach Club
16.4 mi away
Spice Island Beach Resort
Spice Island Beach Resort
#1 of 11 in Grand Anse
5.0 of 5 bubbles 772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Petite Anse Hotel Grenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petite Anse Hotel Grenada

Property: Petite Anse Hotel Grenada
Address: P O Box 2960 | Sauteurs, 2960, Grenada
Phone Number:
Region: Caribbean > Grenada > Saint Patrick Parish
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saint Patrick Parish
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Petite Anse Hotel Grenada 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Petite Anse, owned and managed by Philip & Annie Clift, is nestled in a beautiful tropical garden overlooking a secluded palm studded beach. With views stretching over to the Carriacou and the Grenadines, you'll be relaxing in a spot that has been described as 'idyllic, pristine and romantic'. There is an infinity style swimming pool, jacuzzi, bar and restaurant. Located on the north coast, each of the 11 rooms and 2 honeymoon suites has a four poster bed and is only a coconuts throw away from the shoreline. Leatherback turtle watching, beautiful Sandy Island and good walking are all nearby. Independent travellers who want to escape the madding crowd and discover the real Grenada will love this hidden gem. Prepare to relax in nature. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, West Indies, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers and Hotels.com so you can book your Petite Anse Hotel Grenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Petite Anse Hotel Grenada Saint Patrick Parish

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing