We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Great”
Review of Canalta Rimbey

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Canalta Rimbey
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rimbey
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    16
    2
    1
    1
See reviews for
29
7
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Alberta
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Internet connect was slow. Great staff- very helpful and knowledgeable. I forgot my mouse and connection cord and staff supplied me with them. Excellent place to stay..Would recommend this motel to anyone going to Rimbey.
Don Green, Calgary, AB.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Donald G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konnie M, General Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I did want to let you know that we are currently looking at some solutions for the internet speed issues and hopefully can have that rectified, for your next visit. I am glad that my Team was able to help you out . We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Konnie and Team Rimbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Katie, you are a ray of sunshine in the early morning and what a fabulous breakfast!!! I really enjoyed meeting you!. See you soon. Super 8 is blessed to have you. Rooms are clean, feels like home away from home. Staff is accommodating friendly, and fun. The breakfast is great and lots of selection, hotel has a bright cheery feel, with a great exercise room and pool. Would definitely be back

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leighkate4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konnie M, General Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and letting the "world" know about your stay here with us.
I as so happy that our breakfast was to your liking and that you were able to get a Superstart to your day. Katie is special as is all of my team and I am glad they were helpful. We take great pride in what we do and are happy when it is recognized. I will definitely pass this on to Katie and the rest of the Team, and remember "we are always home for you"

Konnie and Team Rimbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rimbey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 March 2014

Room was clean, updated (furniture/decorating), nice little kitchen area in our room with small fridge/stove burners.
Continental breakfast was great.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konnie M, Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words! I am glad you enjoyed our wonderful breakfast and the room met your needs. We take great pride in our hotel and it is nice when it gets noticed. We will have a room ready for you the next time you are in the area.
Konnie and Team Rimbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prince George, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We spent one night slept very well.Really enjoyed the breakfast that comes with the room. The free Wireless internet kept us connected to the world. I would stay here again without even thinking about it.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrucePattinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konnie M, General Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
i am so glad you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Our Canalta dream beds do make for a great sleep don't they. I am glad your were able to join us for breakfast and that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area.
Konnie and Team Rimbey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We chose to stay at this hotel because of a school activity. I was hesitant because of a previous Super 8 stay we had in Red Deer that was not very good. However this was by far the most clean, friendly, accommodating Super 8 I have stayed at. The staff welcomed us with homemade cookies for the students and invited the adults for complimentary tea or coffee in the warm sitting area where they had the Olympics on the big screen! The complimentary breakfast was wonderful especially being able to make your own granola parfait's! Would stay here again and again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Tammy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Konnie M, General Manager at Canalta Rimbey, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words! I agree we have the best Super 8, but then I am a little biased. I am so glad that you found my Guest agents friendly, our rooms super clean ,and were able to enjoy our new breakfast yogurt parfaits! We look forward to hosting you again the next time you are in our area!
Konnie and Team Rimbey!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Canalta Rimbey? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canalta Rimbey

Property: Canalta Rimbey
Address: 5702 43 St, Rimbey, Alberta T0C 2J0, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Region: Canada > Alberta > Rimbey
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Rimbey
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Canalta Rimbey 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Canalta Hotel is located on Highway 20 on the east side of Rimbey. We are 100% non smoking with different room types available. Free continental breakfast,free highspeed internet.All rooms well appointed with Canalta Dream beds,2 pillow choices,39" flat screen tvs,fridges, microwave,coffee maker. WE have a 24 hour fitness center as well as a hot tub, pool and waterslide. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Canalta Rimbey reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing