We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So much fun”

Dirty Laundry Vineyard
Ranked #3 of 37 things to do in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you are in Summerland a trip to Dirty Laundry is in order. Great wine tasting. The restaurant has great food. The shop is so much fun. We had a large group and had a blast. The staff is really knowledgable and you can tell they enjoy what they are doing. Go have some fun.

1  Thank Lorie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Hi Lorie M!

Thanks for your recent visit and your lovely comments. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your time here--our goal is to make wine fun, and we are happy we were able to deliver for you.
Just to clarify--, we do not have a traditional sit-down service restaurant. We have a fully stocked deli with meats, cheeses, spreads, fresh bread & sandwiches brought in as well. Our style is "build your own picnic" with the items available. You can purchase a glass or bottle of wine to enjoy as well on our vine covered patio. We welcome guests of all ages and we're so pleased to hear our staff met your needs. We do ask that large groups please make an appointment 24 hours in advance with our wine shop so we can offer you the best possible service when you arrive. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (507)
There are newer reviews for Dirty Laundry Vineyard
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

355 - 359 of 507 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

Went there for the second time in past two years, its just a different place, not like any other vineyards. Very welcoming staff, great selection of wine with reasonable pricing. The view is great for pictures. Will go again next year.

2  Thank 326AG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 August 2014

Hi 326AG!

Thanks for your comments and your recent visit to Dirty Laundry. We are so glad we have become an annual stop on your wine touring each year. We do pride ourselves on having a unique theme that we carry on throughout our winery. Ultimately, our goal here is to relay the message that "wine is fun." We're so pleased to hear that our staff was warm & inviting, and you had the chance to find some wine that you enjoyed. We look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to Summerland!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

My girlfriends and I went to the Bottleneck area of Summerland and discovered Dirty Laundry.

The vineyard is situated perfectly on the hill and it overlooks the Okanagan Lake.
The interior decor was unique with burlesque theme filled with fun merchandise. The staff were all very informative and helpful. The bottles were all creative just like their logo.

Tip: go and do the tasting because it is free and you'll learn the historical story of Dirty Laundry.
Also if you have time to spare, take a break and sit out in the patio and have a couple glasses of wine and soak in the view. The vineyard also has live entertainment so look into it and see which days they are performing.

It's a fun vineyard to visit and to buy some white wines.

1  Thank AndrewandIvy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Hi AndrewandIvy!

Thanks for visiting us recently and for your lovely comments. We're so pleased to hear you managed to find us on your Girls Wine Trip... we certainly have lots of fun serving groups like yours! We're so happy you had the chance to sit on the patio and enjoy a glass.. and lucky for you to catch the weekend entertainment as well. It's fantastic that our staff was there to answer any questions you may have, we do pride ourselves on offering a fun & knowledgeble wine tasting experience. Thanks again for your visit and we hope to see you again on your next girls trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A friend from Fort McMurray recommended we visit the Dirty Laundry Winery when we were travelling back to the mainland from our Okanagan adventure. We took her recommendation, and are so glad we did! Not only is their wine excellent, but the staff were tremendous too! They were all so personable, friendly, and made us feel so welcome at their winery. They really appreciated that we were there. They have excellent shopping, and a fabulous patio for sitting and having a snack or lunch, along with a great glass or bottle of wine. The 5 of us filled picnic baskets with goodies from inside the store, and then we enjoyed the outstanding view over a great lunch. The train even passed by while we sat their. Honestly - such a great experience. We will go back for sure.

1  Thank CindyKVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Hi CindyKVancouver!

Thank you so much for making a recent visit to our winery-- It was an absolute pleasure to read your wonderful review! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed not only our wine & merchandise, but that our staff made your experience that much more outstanding.

We do our very best to make everyone feel welcome at our winery and you are right, there really isn't much that's more relaxing than sipping a glass of wine on the patio while the train chugs by. We sincerely hope you'll pay us another visit the next time you are in town. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The grounds are spectacular and the view from the patio too. The attention to the "Dirty Laundry" theme is so amazing. I bought Secret Affair and loved it. We did not realize you could have a wine and picnic lunch out there on that patio but will certainly do that next time as we did not have enough time on this visit. Very busy but a must see on the Bottleneck Drive wine tour.

1  Thank 7Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren S, Website/Social Media & Wine Club Administrator at Dirty Laundry Vineyard, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2014

Hi 7princess!!

Thank you for you recent visit to our vineyard and for your lovely review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed our unique theme..& our wines! Secret Affair is one of our bestsellers for the summer.

We do offer wine by the bottle or glass on our patio and we have a fully stocked deli from which you can build your own picnic basket. We hope to welcome you back again on your next visit to Bottleneck Drive for a glass and lunch on the patio. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirty Laundry Vineyard also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Dirty Laundry Vineyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing