We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 22 Summerland B&B and Inns
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
“great place”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

It was a lucky chance to come to this place. We were welcomed with open arms. Meggie did everything to rearrange our travel plans for the next few days. We followed her advice and all was perfect. A generous and perfect host. Thanks for everything. Felix and Vreni from Switzerland

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoehnfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
25
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Gerd & Meggie are gratious hosts who enjoy their guests and offer very helpful advice and recommendations for things to do, places to visit, eating places, and more. We found their recommendations were excellent.
The breakfasts were tasty and hearty. The conversation was fun, and the accommodations were clean and comfortable. Even their dog Amigo was enthusiastic and fun.

Harold and Mary Zwick. Richmond BC

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 June 2013

We stayed at Sundial with our two young children for 4 nights and enjoyed every moment. The rooms and living room were spacious and supremely comfortable. The breakfasts were fantastic and we dreamed about them each night eagerly awaiting for them the next day. Meggie, Gerd and the whole Bambey family were the perfect hosts - thoughtful, attentive to every detail, knowledgeable on all things Okanagan and a pleasure to spend time with. We arrived as guests, and departed as friends - we will absolutely make sure to return!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dominic P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whitehorse, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We greatly enjoyed our one-night stay at Sundial B&B. Our room was comfortable and well-appointed; breakfast was generous and delicious. But what really made the experience special was the warm welcome. Both Meggie and Gerd went out of their way to accommodate our plans and gave us lots of helpful information. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PippaandLawrence
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heidelberg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 20 March 2013

We, a family of five, stayed at Sundial for a week. Everyhing was just perfect, a breakfast for every taste, free beach towels and floaties, excellent tips for day trips, ... The kids played basketball and had fun on the trampoline.
Meggie and Gerd are the most pleasant hosts. They have wonderful stories to tell and we spent a great evening with them on the patio enjoying a bottle of wine.
We plan to return soon.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Rooms/ accommodation were very clean and the breakfast that was served was unbelievable! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with information on the area. Our conversations around the breakfast table were very interesting!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
1 review
Reviewed 26 September 2012

Stayed two nights with Maggie and Gard and had a wonderfully stay. Rooms are nice, ammemenies plenty and Breakfast outstanding. Espresso style coffee and new hot dish every day. They were very helpful om what to see and where to go in The Summerland area.

Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Anita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
1.0 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 22 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harvelle House Bed & Breakfast
Harvelle House Bed & Breakfast
#12 of 22 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
A Touch of Class B&B
A Touch of Class B&B
#20 of 22 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
0.5 mi away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#3 of 4 in Summerland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
4.4 mi away
Apple d'or
Apple d'or
#2 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sundial Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sundial Bed & Breakfast

Property: Sundial Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12007 Trayler Pl, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Family-run Bed and Breakfast, within walking distance to downtown Summerland and restaurants,2 tastefully decorated bedrooms with access to shared bathroom, guests' own TV room with access to the landscaped garden, patios and swing, customized, 3-course breakfast with many local and organic ingredients. We are family-friendly, board games, small library,basketball,bathrobes and much more. We also speak French, German and Spanish. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sundial Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing