We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Pizza in Okanagan” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Murray's Pizza & Pasta

Murray's Pizza & Pasta
Ranked #19 of 37 Restaurants in Summerland
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Canadian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
101 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in Okanagan”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Crust, sauce, propriator are all above standard expectations. Food is fresh. Service is timely. Great reputation in Penticton.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Fran W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    9
    5
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, BC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Hit the spot!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We ordered this in at our bed and breakfast. Wings and pizza cooked to perfection. Really reasonably priced too!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Connie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pizza from Childhood”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2012

Somethings taste better in your childhood memory than they do when you're an adult. Not Murray's pizza! I've only been to the Summerland location and the owner has always been the one to make my pizza. The traditional pepperoni and cheese pizza takes me right back to childhood with it's crunchy and pillowy crust, pepperoni with crisp edges and nicely browned cheese...mmmnn...greasy grub at it's finest! Definite comfort food in my books with friendly service.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank OkanaganFemme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Arrived late but delicious!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2012 via mobile

A couple of weeks ago my uncle reccomended ordering from the penticton Murray's pizza joint. Their Canadian bacon pizza was absolutely superb, and although my pizza did arrive about an hour late, they apologized by taking 10 dollars off the total price and giving us two 2-Litre pops! Great pizza I reccomend it

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mattyboy1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good local pizza place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2012

Updated menu has a lot of good selections. A little pricey.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Erna_A_K_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Murray's Pizza & Pasta also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Murray's Pizza & Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing