We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful suite and amazing views”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Snooze and Cruise Inn
Ranked #6 of 22 Summerland B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful suite and amazing views”
Reviewed 15 May 2013 via mobile

My friend and I stayed at the snooze and cruise for a long weekend May 9 to 12 and were blown away when we stepped into our room. We got there pretty late and Andy was kind enough to stay up and let us in even though he had to be up very early the next day. There are 2 suites (that are really like little condos) we stayed in the king suite, which I believe is called the starboard suite(?). There is a separate bedroom, a full bathroom, a kitchenette with a 4 person dining room table, and a little living room with a tv and pullout couch. The decor is lovely and you can tell it has been decorated recently. The snooze and cruise is a bed and breakfast, which I had never stayed in before so I was a little wary about lack of privacy and feeling like I was staying in a room in somebody's house, but this is a totally self contained suite with a separate entrance. You only share the porch with your neighbour and if you are lucky enough to have neighbours as nice as ours it is quite nice to have somebody to chat with in the morning over coffee.
The morning after we arrived we woke up to breathtaking views of lake okanagan and a lovely breakfast that is provided in your suite. The kitchenette is stocked with Italian bread, cereal, oatmeal, coffee, tea, milk, cream, eggs, fresh fruit, peanut butter, jam, and butter. There is a microwave, toaster oven, kettle, and hot plate there for preparing meals. We went to the grocery store and picked up snacks for a light lunch which was nice because we could spend more time enjoying our views from the deck!
We met and chatted with Andy, the owner, and he was incredibly nice. Andy and his wife have created an atmosphere that is very welcoming, warm, and inviting, while still allowing their guests the privacy of a regular hotel.
In terms of location, I feel like it was ideal, mind you we had a friend driving us around so I'm not sure how far of a walk it is to shops and the grocery store. We were very close to the water and it was just a short walk to the beach and to a fantastic restaurant called Local.
If you are coming to the okanagan for wine tasting or outdoor activities, Summerland is very charming and beautiful. I will definitely return and I wouldn't stay anywhere else than the snooze and cruise inn.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
12
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We have stayed at the Snooze and Cruise Inn since it opened 3 years ago. We simply love it. The view is unsurpassed. The room is modern, spotless and comfortable. The owners, Andy and Deb, are always looking for ways to improve their service and appreciate suggestions made by their guests. The kitchen is small so we would recommend using it primarily for breakfast and lunch. There is a new barbecue so that works well for dinner or you simply go out. Lots of places to eat for dinner.

We love Summerland and area and we highly recommend this inn, except if you are trying to book the same dates as us!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Andy and Debbie are excellent hosts and this is our third year in a row we have spent our summer vacation with them in Summerland. The rooms are very clean and well equiped. it's a short walk to a beautiful beach and a spectacular view from the deck.
It's 5 minutes uptown to shop and many fine restaurants and wineries to check out.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smorash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Airdrie, Alberta
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

My wife and I love to travel and have had some awesome experiences and some what were we thinking experiences....
This location was perfect, when we arrived from Calgary, we met with the owners Andy & Deb and had a good chin wag. They can share a whole lot of valuable info on the area if you require it (in our case having grown up in the area not needed) Andy is a Sailing enthusiast and Deb a Tennis enthusiast. Lets talk location, overlooking Okanagan Lake,Yacht club, Tennis club ($10pp for drop in,amazing courts), Local(amazing eatery, great ambience), the fish hatchery, easy access to multiple beaches and great views of the hillsides and Mountains. We brought our Mountain Bikes and were able to ride to the various orchards , wineries, other Beaches, Trout Creek and Summerland research station. Lots to see and do in the area wether you drive, walk or bike. You are in lower portion of the town so most shops for items are uptown a short 5 minute drive. The suite was fairly new, a self contained unit, with an amazing bed that had us melting away our City stress, bathroom is spacious with amazing shower / tub combo, small living area with a micro suede couch, chair , TV /DVD combo (guys will aprreciate this when they need a news/ sports update), great table w four chairs, kitchen has a 2burner hot plate, toaster oven, mini fridge, cupboards fully stocked with dishes (home away from home), double doors open up to a patio with BBQ, small table with chairs and additional chairs to rest and relax while sipping your favourite beverage while you watch the sites and sounds of the lake below. At night it is very quiet and we enjoyed our walks along the beach boardwalk, listening to the crickets and lake lapping the shoreline. Upon our arrival we had a small fruit bowl waiting for us, we decided to opt out of the breakfast as the unit allows you to self cater to your needs. We had a great time for our 3 night stay and would highy recommend this B&B for its location and the suite was truly a home away from home with the added bonus of a lake.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikinghiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Private suite with modern amenities overlooking one of the best beaches in the Okanagan! When we arrived there was a delectable fruit basket waiting for us that included fresh BC peaches. We were provided with simple breakfast supplies (bread, juice, yogurt). This way we could sleep in until whatever time we wanted and eat at our leisure. You have your own kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. It's like renting a condo! The hosts are laid-back and relaxed.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarronMel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Red Deer, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2010

This is a very reasonably priced B&B, a great value for your money! Situated just above the Lake it is the perfect location for those walks along the beach. We also had the best night sleep, in a very comfortable and quiet atmosphere. You will not be disappointed if you choose to stay here!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dsh87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2009

I had spent quite some time looking for a well-priced bed and breakfast in the mid Okanagan in busy July when proprietors close to the vineyards seemed to be chargin exhorbitant rates. This one is brand new and was a pleasant treat. They have 2 self contained 1 bedroom suites, all newly decorated with modern style and a well stocked kitchen and outside access with an incredible view from above the lake. We could create our own breakfast from the supplies offered and serve it to ourselves anytime we wanted which made it really relaxing. They provide lots of choices and some excellent locally roasted coffee beans too. This couple work hard to please their guests and are meticulous about details. We would not hesitate to stay there again. it was well situated to tour the wineries on both sides of the lake and the local beach is a short 5 minute drive downhill or a bit of a steep hike. Loved it!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fan_of_Italy_2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
0.3 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
7.9 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
1.1 mi away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#3 of 4 in Summerland
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
97 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 22 in Summerland
45 reviews
8.8 mi away
Pineacre on the Lake
Pineacre on the Lake
#2 of 19 in Peachland
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze and Cruise Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze and Cruise Inn

Property: Snooze and Cruise Inn
Address: 5518 Macdonald St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z0, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the hill overlooking Lake Okanagan in quiet scenic Summerland. Enjoy watching the sun rise over the hills and the glorious panoramic lake views. Just a 2 minute walk to beaches, Tennis, Yacht Club, Boat rentals, walks along the lakeshore. Private, self contained suites with sundeck overlooking the lake. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing