We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENT QUALITY WINES HERE!”

Heaven's Gate Estate Winery
Ranked #14 of 35 things to do in Summerland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peaceful serenity, natural beauty and romantic ambiance ... In our unique log cabin tasting room and wine shop we offer an array of award-winning table wines. Bring a picnic lunch to enjoy with your favorite bottle of wine on our beautiful patio. Relax with the soothing sounds of the fountain while soaking in the breathtaking view. We are OPEN DAILY May through October and are also open in November and April on Saturdays, Sundays & holidays from 11 am until 4 pm. Please contact us for an appointment in December through March. Please join us on the patio on Saturdays in July and August for live entertainment. Seating is limited.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase
Vancouver
Level Contributor
161 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT QUALITY WINES HERE!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2013

we liked the friendly atmosphere of this newer winery. The tasting was very nice and we ended up buying a box of our favorite.
If you are into e-books check 'High Tea With Castro' on Kobobooks.com out.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BeeVancouver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    3
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
British Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Winery”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

Heaven's Gate Estate Winery is sure to amaze. The wines carried by Diane & Andy are fabulous, and they are paired well with their surroundings. A beautiful patio out front looking over the lake is a great spot to relax on a warm fall afternoon with a glass of BC wine.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Amber G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Ok wine, great dog!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2012

We really liked the wine dog I believe Maggie? was super sweet. This is a newer winery and we might go back. It looked to be a beautiful location, just hasn't maximized its potential yet.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank lisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ferndale, Washington
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good new winery”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2012

A good upstart winery in a nice location. For a new winery, the wines were very good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank jbarclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penticton
Level Contributor
57 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Truly Heavens Gate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

While carrying out my daily duties I dropped into Heavens Gate and was awed by the patio and surrounding buildings, vineyards, and views of Okanagan Lake. They have a wonderful selection of wines reasonably priced. Really a beautiful place.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank terrythepoolman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heaven's Gate Estate Winery also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Heaven's Gate Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing