We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Winery, good wines and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heaven's Gate Estate Winery

Heaven's Gate Estate Winery
Ranked #14 of 35 things to do in Summerland
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Peaceful serenity, natural beauty and romantic ambiance ... In our unique log cabin tasting room and wine shop we offer an array of award-winning table wines. Bring a picnic lunch to enjoy with your favorite bottle of wine on our beautiful patio. Relax with the soothing sounds of the fountain while soaking in the breathtaking view. We are OPEN DAILY May through October and are also open in November and April on Saturdays and Sundays from 11 am until 4 pm and by appointment in December through March.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Winery, good wines and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

I highly recommend this winery. The service was friendly. We tried all their wines - around 15 at no charge. Both the reds and the whites were lovely.

We bought one case and got one free. Best deal in the Okanagan. Do not miss!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Strudel_aux_cerises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    7
    2
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

Nice wine, complimentary tasting, and a great patio. If you are coming to this part of Summerland to taste wine, our three recommendations would be: Heaven's Gate, Dirty Laundry, and Thornhaven.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank dbst09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great wine, very friendly winemaker”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014 via mobile

Awesome location, great wine & friendly winemaker. Relax with a Glass of wine on the spacious patio and Enjoy the stunning view on the okanagan lake!

Helpful?
2 Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Highlight of Summerland trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

We spent a week exploring Okanogan wineries, one day of which was Summerland. We had brought our own picnic, and stopped at Heaven's Gate as they welcome "BYO food" picnics. Absolutely beautiful spot with panoramic view, lovely patio, and fabulous 2012 rose. Owner was helpful, knowledgable, and wines were excellent. Very friendly new winery. We bought several bottles of rose; wish we had gotten more. Look forward to returning on next trip.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank SR B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
116 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice little wine store.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stopped here on a whim, driving by. Very nice and knowledgeable service. We ended up purchasing the Rose 2011, a blend. Wish we had bought more when we were there; it is not available at the BC liquor stores...only select private.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Grammy929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Heaven's Gate Estate Winery also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Been to Heaven's Gate Estate Winery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing