We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Good Omens Coffeehouse - CLOSED

Good Omens Coffeehouse
Price range: US$0 - US$7
Cuisines: American, Canadian, Soups, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations, Seating
Description: Good Omens Coffeehouse is a funky, community minded cafe owned by chefs with years of experience in the Okanagan. They offer locally roasted coffee, breakfast, lunch and evening tapas. They also feature live music, have plenty of outdoor seating, are licensed and currently serving local wines and BC craft beers.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2014

We were looking for somewhere to have a quick lunch and found this on Google. There were 12 in our party and we were surprised how quickly our food was served. It was all of excellent quality, and we found the staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend it.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
181 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Need to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We needed a coffee and Bliss in Peachland was too busy, so we looked this place up in Summerland because we were on our way to Penticton. The Americano's we had were the best in the valley, but the sandwiches looked amazing. We had already eaten but will make a point of going back to try those awesome sandwiches.

Helpful?
Thank Oilerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
152 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stopped into Good Omens on the way up to Kelowna after seeing the great reviews on Tripadvisor. There was seating on the patio at the front, and in the beautiful back garden with the cherry trees. We sat in the back in the shade, which was perfect as we had our dog with us. It was just like sitting in someone's back garden, very relaxing!

I had a latte and my boyfriend had an iced latte, and we both really enjoyed our drinks. The service was great and inside looked very clean and comfortable too. Definitely recommend!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Foreverliz10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Had the pleasure of stopping by this little gem for lunch. Fresh, delicious food and great coffee! We had a curry chickpea soup that was outrageous. I'd highly recommend this place for lunch...

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ortwelltravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice story, nice coffee, nice people, nice food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

As I understand it, the owners of Good Omens called it that because it was a good omen that her grandmother's former house became available at the time they were looking to open a coffee shop. They do a roaring business because they have an interest in the community. The food is delightful, well priced, delicious and presented beautifully. The coffee is great too. They have dog friendly outside seating which I appreciate. They have art shows and fund raisers.
All in all a fabulous place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank StacyArt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Good Omens Coffeehouse also viewed

Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
Summerland, Okanagan Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing