We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place with a great view.”
Review of Windmill B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Windmill B&B
Ranked #17 of 22 Summerland B&B and Inns
Aalsmeer, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“A great place with a great view.”
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile

This is a really nice location. The view at the lake is amazing. Ada and Arjan are very helpfull. We stayed for 2 nights and tey were so kind to arrange a wining tour.
Rooms are clean and specious. I certainly recommend this place

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ton S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2013

We loved staying there for a week - in the b and b rooms for the first three nights and then staying in the self contained unit for a few days! The property is right overlooking the lake, with vineyards on all sides. Such a great location for doing everything in the okanagan - close to grocery stores, lake access, wineries, everything! would definitely come again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Fabulous view, location, and food! Ada and Arjan are such wonderful hosts, making our stay very special indeed! Ada's breakfasts are delicious, using fresh local ingredients and made with love. A true farm-to-fork experience. Highly recommend a visit!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Delft room which has an amazing view and walkout straight onto the large balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lekili2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Lovely quite place with an amazing view. Associated with a nice winery with exceptional staff. Enjoyed a wine tasting and lunch the next day instead of your typical breakfast. Would definitely return on my next visit to the Okanagan Wineries.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mdg88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
2.9 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
10.2 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
13.1 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Wildhorse Mountain Guest Ranch
10.4 mi away
Cormier's Studio
Cormier's Studio
#1 of 18 in Penticton
141 reviews
10.0 mi away
Casa Grande Inn
Casa Grande Inn
#5 of 18 in Penticton
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windmill B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windmill B&B

Property: Windmill B&B
Address: 21606 Bridgeman Rd, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windmill BnB has 3 suites - Delft Room, Rotterdam Room, Amsterdam Room. (The rest of the house has 2 more separated entrances vacation rental units with full kitchen access) Waterfront winery property, with breathtaking view of the Okanagan Lake! Have a short walk to our winery and taste some award winning wine. Staying guests receive free bottle of wine for every one case (or 12 bottles) of wine purchased. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing