We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing spot, amazing resort, and amazing hosts! This is not your typical B & B!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Punta Norte Guest House
Ranked #1 of 22 Summerland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing spot, amazing resort, and amazing hosts! This is not your typical B & B!”
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My best friend had her wedding at La Punta Norte and she could not have chosen a better spot. From the moment we arrived Colleen and George made the entire wedding party feel welcomed into their beautiful venue. They were so accomodating and the breakfasts were out of this world; we all felt like we were on some tropical vacation at a 5 star resort. This B & B exceeded my expectations in every way and we will be returning soon! Thank you so much for all of the love and attention and to detail you have put into this magical place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
43
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My sister was lucky enough to have her wedding at la punta norte b&b. From the unbelievable setting to amazing attention to details it was the perfect weekend. George and Colleen were so accommodating and the gourmet breakfasts with million dollar views made it so we didn't want to leave but know we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1706black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just came back from a 3 day weekend with friends at Colleen and George's little oasis in the desert. We took over the resort and were treated like celebrities! We've eaten breakfast out at many places around the world and Colleen's are ranked up there. Thanks guys for making our weekend away with friends a memorable one! We'll be back.

Room Tip: There are no king size beds here and it is on the highway but we still found good value and were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rootietootie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALGARY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This place is amazing. The building and rooms are Mexican resort style with a beautiful view of the lake and vineyards on the opposite shore. Sparkling clean, well appointed, nice bathrooms and each room has a fireplace and its own hot tub on its private deck. Breakfasts are fantastic and Colleen and George are great hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanAndCari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I had my wedding at this B&B. The hosts helped out a lot prior to the wedding and made our plannig very easy. I am a weding decorator and a picky bride and I was hapy at the end of the day. Check out our photos.

We also booked out the rooms for our friends; they loved it and they all want to go back there next year for our anniversary. Our suite had laundry and a garbage compressor!

Thank you Colleen and George

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank One_Young_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We recently traveled around BC (Vancouver, Tofino, etc) staying at various hotels and cottage resorts and found La Punta Norte, by far, to be our favorite stay of anywhere. My wife and I had never been in the Okanogan Valley, which we found to be very unique and gorgeous and our stay at La Punta Norte could not have been better. George and Colleen were gracious from the time that we arrived and helped us with some suggestions on day excursions since we were not familiar with the area. My wife loved our room, which was very clean on arrival and the grounds themselves were very neat and tidy. The breakfast in the mornings was always delicious. The balcony overlooking the lake provided us with a very memorable trip. My only regret is that we had not planned on staying longer at La Punta Norte. If you like Greek food, have Colleen give you directions to Theo's in Penticton.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bofromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2011

From the minute we spoke to Colleen we felt welcomed. George and Colleen go above and beyond to accommodate and have taken tremendous care in the building and decor of La Punta. This place is truly amazing and we can't recommend it enough!
We stayed here at the most important times of our lives. We were married here and nearly every detail of our two day event was helped by them with nothing more than to ensure our day was so special. Coming from Vancouver, as a destination wedding, Colleen and George recommended quality vendors (catering and dj) which both provided outstanding service.
La Punta Norte is a great B&B! ...and we love Zooney too!
Darriel&Greg

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GandDprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
4.5 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,057 reviews
11.7 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.0 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
6.6 mi away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
91 reviews
4.7 mi away
Pineacre on the Lake
Pineacre on the Lake
#2 of 19 in Peachland
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Punta Norte Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Punta Norte Guest House

Property: La Punta Norte Guest House
Address: 365 Hwy 97 N, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Southwest design facility on the lake, in the middle of Okanogan Wine country specializing in weddings and other festive gatherings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Punta Norte Hotel Summerland
La Punta Norte b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing