We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous, clean and well cared for property!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Punta Norte Guest House
Ranked #2 of 22 Summerland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Regina
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous, clean and well cared for property!”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

It has been a few years since my husband and I stayed here, however, I still wanted to give them a review. The owners truly care so much about their place and the pride of ownership is very evident all over the property. The property is very clean and well maintained and the food is very fresh and prepared with care. These people care about their business but also care for the comfort of their guests. They are very warm hospitable people who love what they do. We really enjoyed our stay from the spacious and tastefuly decorated suite to the private hot tub overlooking the lake. Do not let proximity to the highway sway you, this place is very peaceful and quiet. This is a wonderful B&B for a romantic weekend getaway.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lunak74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    8
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
45
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Prince George, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My best friend had her wedding at La Punta Norte and she could not have chosen a better spot. From the moment we arrived Colleen and George made the entire wedding party feel welcomed into their beautiful venue. They were so accomodating and the breakfasts were out of this world; we all felt like we were on some tropical vacation at a 5 star resort. This B & B exceeded my expectations in every way and we will be returning soon! Thank you so much for all of the love and attention and to detail you have put into this magical place!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank heathm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My sister was lucky enough to have her wedding at la punta norte b&b. From the unbelievable setting to amazing attention to details it was the perfect weekend. George and Colleen were so accommodating and the gourmet breakfasts with million dollar views made it so we didn't want to leave but know we will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1706black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just came back from a 3 day weekend with friends at Colleen and George's little oasis in the desert. We took over the resort and were treated like celebrities! We've eaten breakfast out at many places around the world and Colleen's are ranked up there. Thanks guys for making our weekend away with friends a memorable one! We'll be back.

Room Tip: There are no king size beds here and it is on the highway but we still found good value and were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rootietootie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALGARY
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

This place is amazing. The building and rooms are Mexican resort style with a beautiful view of the lake and vineyards on the opposite shore. Sparkling clean, well appointed, nice bathrooms and each room has a fireplace and its own hot tub on its private deck. Breakfasts are fantastic and Colleen and George are great hosts.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanAndCari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2011

I had my wedding at this B&B. The hosts helped out a lot prior to the wedding and made our plannig very easy. I am a weding decorator and a picky bride and I was hapy at the end of the day. Check out our photos.

We also booked out the rooms for our friends; they loved it and they all want to go back there next year for our anniversary. Our suite had laundry and a garbage compressor!

Thank you Colleen and George

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank One_Young_Couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We recently traveled around BC (Vancouver, Tofino, etc) staying at various hotels and cottage resorts and found La Punta Norte, by far, to be our favorite stay of anywhere. My wife and I had never been in the Okanogan Valley, which we found to be very unique and gorgeous and our stay at La Punta Norte could not have been better. George and Colleen were gracious from the time that we arrived and helped us with some suggestions on day excursions since we were not familiar with the area. My wife loved our room, which was very clean on arrival and the grounds themselves were very neat and tidy. The breakfast in the mornings was always delicious. The balcony overlooking the lake provided us with a very memorable trip. My only regret is that we had not planned on staying longer at La Punta Norte. If you like Greek food, have Colleen give you directions to Theo's in Penticton.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bofromflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
4.5 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
11.1 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,104 reviews
11.7 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Pineacre on the Lake
Pineacre on the Lake
#2 of 19 in Peachland
103 reviews
3.8 mi away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#3 of 4 in Summerland
44 reviews
6.6 mi away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Punta Norte Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Punta Norte Guest House

Property: La Punta Norte Guest House
Address: 365 Hwy 97 N, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Southwest design facility on the lake, in the middle of Okanogan Wine country specializing in weddings and other festive gatherings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Punta Norte Hotel Summerland
La Punta Norte b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing