We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Gem”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
La Punta Norte Guest House
Ranked #2 of 21 Summerland B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We had the utmost pleasure to be guests at this Inn June 14 and 15. We were absolutely impressed with the whole guest inn, from service, to cleanliness, breakfasts, guest room and to all the added little touches the hosts create.

I have been in the hotel industry for over 10 years and have to say this is the most wonderful place I have stayed. Upon check in to your beautiful room (each with a hot tub on your private deck) you can see your hosts have thought about their guests needs.(right down to the soft TP) There is a welcome gesture in your room which was so thoughtful. I'm not going to spoil the surprise, but suffice to say we loved it!!

I saw one review that had a concern about the bed - but the beds are new and that is an individual choice. Ours was great!!

The hosts Colleen and George are so gracious and welcoming. Thank you both for making our weekend so special!!!

La Punte Norte also has a fabulous event space which is prefect for weddings, parties, reunions...

I really didn't want to share this gem with tripadvisor, as I would like to have kept it secret, but it was so great it is only right to share, so others can stay and be spoiled themselves!!

Enjoy....you will be so happy you did!!

Room Tip: All suites are good and individually decorated. Views are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barbdouglas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2013

This unique property sits on a cliff overlooking Lake Okanogan. Every detail reflects the owners' love of Mexico and the southwest US, from the adaptation of the architecture for Canadian conditions to the colourful pottery bathroom fittings to the kachina dolls and other Native American handicrafts that decorate the rooms. The delicious breakfast menus vary daily, and the dining room with adjoining patio offers a choice of socializing with other guests or seeking privacy. The hosts are exceptionally friendly and helpful, and even Zuni, the resident dog, is outstandingly cute and well-behaved.

Room Tip: Although the property is quite close to the highway, the property is set down the cliff rooms face t...
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
Thank bethujana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2012

We stayed here for 1 night for our anniversary. Truly I would give them a full 5 star except I didn't sleep a wink all night because the bed was so hard. We left before the breakfast, which was a full, sit down breakfast organized with all the other guests. The location is terrific, amazing views, rooms were very homey and private. The owners are very nice people. The only negative thing were the beds, which for me is a big thing.

Room Tip: #6 had great privacy, private hot tub, but a really hard bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TanaJ5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

It has been a few years since my husband and I stayed here, however, I still wanted to give them a review. The owners truly care so much about their place and the pride of ownership is very evident all over the property. The property is very clean and well maintained and the food is very fresh and prepared with care. These people care about their business but also care for the comfort of their guests. They are very warm hospitable people who love what they do. We really enjoyed our stay from the spacious and tastefuly decorated suite to the private hot tub overlooking the lake. Do not let proximity to the highway sway you, this place is very peaceful and quiet. This is a wonderful B&B for a romantic weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lunak74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

My best friend had her wedding at La Punta Norte and she could not have chosen a better spot. From the moment we arrived Colleen and George made the entire wedding party feel welcomed into their beautiful venue. They were so accomodating and the breakfasts were out of this world; we all felt like we were on some tropical vacation at a 5 star resort. This B & B exceeded my expectations in every way and we will be returning soon! Thank you so much for all of the love and attention and to detail you have put into this magical place!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heathm7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

My sister was lucky enough to have her wedding at la punta norte b&b. From the unbelievable setting to amazing attention to details it was the perfect weekend. George and Colleen were so accommodating and the gourmet breakfasts with million dollar views made it so we didn't want to leave but know we will be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1706black
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

Just came back from a 3 day weekend with friends at Colleen and George's little oasis in the desert. We took over the resort and were treated like celebrities! We've eaten breakfast out at many places around the world and Colleen's are ranked up there. Thanks guys for making our weekend away with friends a memorable one! We'll be back.

Room Tip: There are no king size beds here and it is on the highway but we still found good value and were not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rootietootie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerland hotels
16.5 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
16.9 mi away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#3 of 4 in Summerland
46 reviews
14.5 mi away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Wildhorse Mountain Guest Ranch
17.4 mi away
Blue Iris B and B
Blue Iris B and B
#1 of 5 in Summerland
23 reviews
16.8 mi away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 21 in Summerland
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Punta Norte Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Punta Norte Guest House

Address: 365 Hwy 97 N, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z6, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Unique Southwest design facility on the lake, in the middle of Okanogan Wine country specializing in weddings and other festive gatherings. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Punta Norte Hotel Summerland
La Punta Norte b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing