We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grape Escape Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Rosedale Motel(Summerland)
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerland Motel(Summerland)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa(Summerland)(Great Value!)
US$256
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Naramata Courtyard Suites(Naramata)(Great Value!)
US$95
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Black Sea Motel & Restaurant(Penticton)(Great Value!)
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bowmont Motel(Penticton)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
27
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot tubdrivewaycottagevalleywineries
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We had a lovely two night stay here and although the weather was not at its best this B&B was superb. Lovely spacious room with a King Size Bed overlooking the valley through probably a 12ft x 6 ft window. Owners very friendly and we were treated to being invited over to the main house for a glass of wine that had come from their own vineyard and very nice it was too. Highly recommended. Little bit of the beaten track but well worth the drive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2010

Set in the hills just outside the town of Summerland, this vineyard/farm vacation home is a pure delight. The vineyard and garden provide a lush and nurturing rural backdrop to Gerri's amazingly delicious, bountiful and beautiful breakfasts; George's knowledge and experience in grape growing and wine making makes it educational and informative. The attention to detail is exceptional. The hospitality - authentic and generous. It's a great value too- a unique vacation suite or studio with beautiful touches- books, antiques, art, style and delicious food, beautifully presented. I could not have asked for anything more. We went as a girls' week of adventure- it's great for couples too, or singles who are looking for something unique, authentic and exceptional. This met my every expectation and more. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

When we booked our getaway at the Grape Escape, I knew we'd be in for a treat because of the wonderful reviews I've read - but we were completely BOWLED OVER! From the absolutely gorgeous suite, to the wonderful views, fantastic breakfast (never ate lunch!), and such hospitality - it could not have been a better stay.

When the reviewers say to take Geri up on her offer for tea, DO! They are wonderful hosts - we thoroughly enjoyed chatting in their beautiful living room, and taking a tour of George's winery. By far the best winery tour we had while we were in the Okanagan. Geri made dinner reservations for us, helped us map out which wineries to visit, and brought us a lovely glass of cherry brandy while we relaxed in our private hot tub.

Summerland is the perfect place to be to enjoy BC wine country - and the Grape Escape is the perfect place to call home while you are there!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLSCalgary_AB_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This was to be our base for a few days exploring the Okanagan, and was just a perfect choice.
Situated just outside of Summerland, and up a steep drive (no fear for our V8 4X4), this was just a wonderful place to stay. We stopped in the wonderfully private suite and loved every minute of it. The view is just wonderful, just no-one else around except for hummingbirds, bluebirds and the insect life. Private deck, bbq and hot-tub outside, and a beautifully appointed suite and bathroom inside. A real home from home.
George and Gerri have gone to long lengths to make this such a great experience, and made such delightful and welcoming hosts. Gerri's breakfasts are legendary and deserve every accolade and more.
We spent the evenings drinking local wine in the warmth on the deck, and then inside for scrabble and hot chocolate......we wanted peace and perfection and uncorked both!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TemptUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Get Away Suite and loved it. It's beautiful to begin with but the extra special touches and hospitality that George and Gerri provide make it even more wonderful -- think chocolates on the pillows; port wine on the night stand; sitting in the hot tub watching the hummingbirds and listening to the frogs. The breakfasts are amazing and the Get Away Suite is both relaxing and romantic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews