We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High Standard Accommodation in a Beautiful Quiet Location”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grape Escape Guest House
Ranked #14 of 21 Summerland B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 October 2010

We had a lovely two night stay here and although the weather was not at its best this B&B was superb. Lovely spacious room with a King Size Bed overlooking the valley through probably a 12ft x 6 ft window. Owners very friendly and we were treated to being invited over to the main house for a glass of wine that had come from their own vineyard and very nice it was too. Highly recommended. Little bit of the beaten track but well worth the drive.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2010

Set in the hills just outside the town of Summerland, this vineyard/farm vacation home is a pure delight. The vineyard and garden provide a lush and nurturing rural backdrop to Gerri's amazingly delicious, bountiful and beautiful breakfasts; George's knowledge and experience in grape growing and wine making makes it educational and informative. The attention to detail is exceptional. The hospitality - authentic and generous. It's a great value too- a unique vacation suite or studio with beautiful touches- books, antiques, art, style and delicious food, beautifully presented. I could not have asked for anything more. We went as a girls' week of adventure- it's great for couples too, or singles who are looking for something unique, authentic and exceptional. This met my every expectation and more. I look forward to returning.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNadine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2010

When we booked our getaway at the Grape Escape, I knew we'd be in for a treat because of the wonderful reviews I've read - but we were completely BOWLED OVER! From the absolutely gorgeous suite, to the wonderful views, fantastic breakfast (never ate lunch!), and such hospitality - it could not have been a better stay.

When the reviewers say to take Geri up on her offer for tea, DO! They are wonderful hosts - we thoroughly enjoyed chatting in their beautiful living room, and taking a tour of George's winery. By far the best winery tour we had while we were in the Okanagan. Geri made dinner reservations for us, helped us map out which wineries to visit, and brought us a lovely glass of cherry brandy while we relaxed in our private hot tub.

Summerland is the perfect place to be to enjoy BC wine country - and the Grape Escape is the perfect place to call home while you are there!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SLSCalgary_AB_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This was to be our base for a few days exploring the Okanagan, and was just a perfect choice.
Situated just outside of Summerland, and up a steep drive (no fear for our V8 4X4), this was just a wonderful place to stay. We stopped in the wonderfully private suite and loved every minute of it. The view is just wonderful, just no-one else around except for hummingbirds, bluebirds and the insect life. Private deck, bbq and hot-tub outside, and a beautifully appointed suite and bathroom inside. A real home from home.
George and Gerri have gone to long lengths to make this such a great experience, and made such delightful and welcoming hosts. Gerri's breakfasts are legendary and deserve every accolade and more.
We spent the evenings drinking local wine in the warmth on the deck, and then inside for scrabble and hot chocolate......we wanted peace and perfection and uncorked both!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TemptUs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2010

We stayed 2 nights in the Get Away Suite and loved it. It's beautiful to begin with but the extra special touches and hospitality that George and Gerri provide make it even more wonderful -- think chocolates on the pillows; port wine on the night stand; sitting in the hot tub watching the hummingbirds and listening to the frogs. The breakfasts are amazing and the Get Away Suite is both relaxing and romantic.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Very scenic and comfortable accommodations (Get Away Suite), with solitude if you want it. Excellent breakfast. Somewhat steep, dirt/gravel driveway may be daunting to some, but worth driving up.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobM60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2009

It may be a little far from the madding crowd, but a visit to the Grape Escape Guest House with its working vineyard is definitely worth the effort. Gerri and George are wonderfully friendly, hardworking and helpful hosts who welcome you to their lovely and interesting home. We stayed in the downstairs suite which has a full kitchen and cozy sitting area. We luxuriated in the hot tub on the adjacent deck, then slipped into sweet slumber in a super comfy big bed with crisp sheets and down pillows and duvet. The fresh mountain air is most conducive to sleep! Gerri serves up a sumptuous breakfast with their own farm and garden ingredients and George will gladly tour you through the vineyard and englighten you on vines and winemaking.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank westendexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Summerland hotels
6 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
5.1 mi away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#3 of 4 in Summerland
46 reviews
8.1 mi away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wildhorse Mountain Guest Ranch
5 mi away
Blue Iris B and B
Blue Iris B and B
#1 of 5 in Summerland
23 reviews
5 mi away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#6 of 21 in Summerland
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grape Escape Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grape Escape Guest House

Address: 28411 Garnet Valley Rd, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z3, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range: £73 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vacation in a georgous, fully equipped, private suite or beautiful room with en suite bath on a working vineyard in the heart of Okanagan wine country. Quiet country setting, only ten minutes from the beach with private hot tubs. Enjoy complimentary wine tasting and vineyard tour and savour the incredible breakfasts each day - all accompanied by generous hospitality. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing