We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Blackpool
Level Contributor
105 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Fantastic Location”
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This hotel is set right on the lake and a perfect spot to relax. We were going to have to cancel at the last moment due to Hy 1 being closed and we could not get there. The hotel was understanding a was not going to charge us for canceling at late notice. We did eventualy get through and i'm glad we did. The room was spacious with six windows looking over the lake. The room had a kitchen, large bathroom, seperate bedroom and a lounge area. I would definitely go for a lake view room. There is a good restaurant next door to the hotel "local", it serves good food, try the burger or the steak. Overall this is one of the best rooms I have stayed in during my Canadian trip. 5*

Room Tip: Lake view suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    353
    101
    31
    29
See reviews for
375
531
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Stayed here in 2011 during the Granfondo weekend. Was pleasantly surprised by the facility. We booked a two bedroom that included a pull out sofa bed. More than enough space for 4 adults plus kids. The kitchen is a full size one and great to cook our own meals in. Location is good as Penticton was a short 10-15 minutes drive away. The beach was a bit disappointing. Sand is very coarse and we did not find it inviting at all. it's also located beside a really bushy/ boggy area so it was a bit buggy. Other than that the pool and hot tub is nice. Overall a good stay--wll be back.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VancouverEandM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2012

Just came back from our long weekend trip. Stayed at the resort and all I can say is that I am really looking forward to stay with them again. From front desk to housekeeping and the best of them all Herman (Resort Boat Rental Guy) every one did their part perfectly to make our stay at the resort enjoyable. The location of the resort makes it a candidate for Okanagan's hidden jewels. I did chat with one of the maintenance guys at the property and of the two wings of the resort the oldest is 6 years old and the second is just 4 years. It is a fairly new property.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travelingaroundworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

Overall, this hotel was good value for the price. The rooms were spacious and nicely decorated, the beds were comfortable, we enjoyed the restaurant, Local, and it was great to have a fridge and kitchen so we could eat breakfast in our room. The location was also terrific; right off the 97 and in the middle between Kelowna and Osoyoos, and perfect for visiting wineries in the area. However, our "lake view" room was more of a "marsh/swamp view", and it was very noisy for sleeping. This was party due to the frogs outside, but also because the walls are extremely thin, and we were near a stairwell. I was awakened several times from the noise, despite wearing earplugs, although my sleep the second night was somewhat better. The room also could have been cleaner; when we arrived, there was still a glob of toothpaste on the counter from the previous guests.

I would probably stay here again since they have great off-season deals, but I would ask for a more central room located away from the stairwells, and one which actually has a true "lake" view.

Room Tip: The "bluff view" rooms essentially look onto a row of dilapidated buildings. I would defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012

Just completing a 2-night stay at this resort. We have driven through Summerland countless times and had no idea this place was here! We are staying in a 1-bedroom Lakeview unit (408) with a full kitchen and HUGE deck!! The room is beautiful and the pillows are the most comfortable i've ever slept on. Great spring rates. Just an indescribably beautiful place.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank strelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012 via mobile

Spent one week at this resort and had a great time. The kids kept busy at the pool and on the beach and we even rented wave runners for an afternoon (the resort rents these and ski boats). Found out there are 13 wineries in Summerland and dozens more less then 1/2 hour away. The restaurant at the resort called Local was great plus several other fantastic restaurants nearby.
The service was top notch and our room was very nice. We had a two bedroom, 2 bathroom with 2 adults and 3 kids and no one was bumping into each other. The beds were very comfortable and we had a full kitchen which we took advantage of. There is also a common BBQ area (with utensils) and picnic area. We will definitely be back next week.

Stayed July 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Beautiful suite with full kitchen, living area and incredibly comfortable beds!
We had a gorgeous lakeview; very serene place to have coffee on the deck in the morning and a glass of wine in the evening. At night you could gaze at the stars from the deck too or walk out to the dock to get an even better view.
I loved walking the boardwalk to the local parks and beaches to soak in the beauty of the lake. The property is adjacent to an estuary and you can hear the frogs and birds.
A bit cool for me to venture out to the hot tub, but my hubby loves to soak and relax there. Pool was well heated for April, but I didn't brave it.
We visited local wineries, delicious! Restaurant next door: Local was excellent and so convenient.
Definately worth a return visit. Next time with family

Room Tip: 3rd floor overlooking the lake room 353
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jmom63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Jmom63

Thank you for taking the time to share you wonderful experiences at the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and really got to experience the amenities the resort has to offer, from the boardwalk to Local Lounge & Grille. It is nice to see that people can really appreciate what this location really offers and that is a true relaxing escape. From looking at the stars to just sitting and enjoying that glass of wine during a beautiful Okanagan sunset I would say you had a perfect stay.
So “Thank you” for all you kind words from the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa Team, and we hope to welcome you and your family back in the near future.
Sincerely,

Jason Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Property: Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing