We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 14 February 2014

We loved staying in the resort however since were were there over Christmas nothing was open and there was no housekeeping. Very clean and the Property is gorgeous. Can't wait to come back in the spring and summer!!!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Demetrios P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

We genuinely appreciate your comments, and thank you for your kind words! We are so happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay over the holiday season, and have found the hotel clean and beautifully appointed.

We look forward to your next stay with us at in the Spring, Summer, Fall or Winter as you are always welcome.

Sincerely,

Jason Brown,
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,330)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,012 - 1,018 of 1,330 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

Amazing location, great views of the lake. We did the "couples retreat" and the "sip, soak, and sleep" packages. Had a great day getting a couples massage and a great dinner. The perfect four monthaversary, would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank T M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the staff at resort, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience and for your kind words. Our location is definitely ideal for couples, and we are happy to hear you have taken advantage of our to new packages all at once. Congratulations on your 4 month anniversary!

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards,

Jason Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

I booked this "resort" on a very quick, last minute get away solo get away - I was looking for somewhere to getaway - get caught up on work, then really relax and detach. Overall - a GREAT choice and this facility did not disappoint.

The rooms are very clean, spacious (I was in a one bedroom suite) and had additional amenities one would find in an "all suite" type hotel property such as kitchenetts, great parking, amazing location, views and access to activities. It was nice to have a quick and easy breakfast options (the staff there were very nice and pleasant as well).

I did find a few amentiies missing from what my expectation of a "resort" property such as:
* Room service - there isn't any...I get they have kitchens so perhaps the thought process is that this isn't required - but why not? There is a restaurant right next door where I dined nightly but on my first night especially - after a long drive to get there after an already long day at work I just wanted to order a nice meal in the comforts of my room but ended up having to go out as there was no option whatsoever in the hotel. Perhaps they could parter wtih the restaurant for room service options as it's right next door - so convient! and it would only serve to enhance the overall hotel amenities and experience.
* The fitness club is very limited with equipment and weights etc.and missing locker facilities as I wanted to change before having a sauna but had no where to put my clothes etc. while using the facilities.
* Shower heads - total mismatch to the property - old and very weak water pressure.

Apart from those minor things - LOVED my stay, wouldn't hesitate to go back any time of year or any day of the week! Actually already planning my next getaway! This property would be ideal for families (with the full kitchens), girls getaway, romantic stay (the rooms have fireplaces and private balconies) or business!

Room Tip: Variety of views - bluffs is facing mountain,lake view totally worth the extra $. Depending on the n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelholic A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

Beautiful setting. Comfortable and pleasant room with full kitchen facilities. Dishes and cooking utnensils were well stocked. There was even a complimentary bottle of white wine in the refrigerator. Pleasant, helpful staff.

Thought the bathroom could have been cleaner. Otherwise great place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

Great hotel in a fantastic location. Very friendly and helpful staff. Will certainly stay here again, the full kitchen in the room was very impressive, I felt right at home. My stay was in the winter so I was unable to take full advantage of what they had to offer, this would be a great spot for a summer vacation.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2014

Dear Guest,

Truly thank you for all of your comments and we do hope to be able to welcome you back to our resort on your next visit to Summerland.

Kind Regards,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

We went to this resort as a training/retreat. As the organizer I was so impressed with the staff from the organization to the catering. The catering manager was absolutely awesome. We had several dietary requests and she met all of them with excellent results. The hotel is beautiful, the rooms were lovely, the spa was absolutely perfect and the food in the bistro was very good too! Would highly recommend this resort to families/romatic get away or for corporate training. We will be back!! Thanks so much!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Fantastic, great place to unwind and relax from all the stresses from the big city life.. Extremely quite location, plenty of great walking trails for us and our small poodle. love the noise from the wind against the sail boats at the yacht club

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2014

Mike & Hildi,

Thank you for the kind words! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the location convenient peaceful and quiet. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Happy travels!

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
14.6 mi away
The Cove Lakeside Resort
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,194 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
10.2 mi away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
7.2 mi away
Penticton Lakeside Resort & Conference Centre
2.1 mi away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range: £78 - £129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing