We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great place to unwind...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Vancouver, Bc
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Always a great place to unwind...”
Reviewed 25 April 2014

We have stayed at the SWR several times in the past - always off season - and found in consistently a relaxing place to stay. Granted, we have never stayed there during peak family summer time and we are quite sure the ambience would be somewhat different then! We have found it quiet and well situated for evening strolls along the lakeside and perfectly located for intimate dinners or late night drinks within a stone's throw from our very comfortable room (The Local, a superb lounge and grill, is right on the premises).

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank llannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    683
    362
    101
    31
    29
See reviews for
382
544
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in on Friday, when we walked in the room, it was obvious that there were some great efforts made to make a comfortable, efficient space. We enjoyed the pool and the hot tub, although the jets in the hot tub were very "gentle" jets. Our stay was beautiful, the location was beautiful, and the amenities at the Resort were absolutely First Class.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank slim23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We've been at this resort a few times now, and it never disappoints. The rates are very reasonable, and the rooms are always very clean and bright. The heated pool is a huge hit with the kids, and the hot tub is kept very clean.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

What an excellent choice for a weekend stay. From the moment we checked in, we felt welcome. The staff were excellent and friendly, the room was stunning, the amenities were great and the view was breathtaking. Will definitely be back !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Extremely relaxing and just what was needed at this boring time of year. Restaurant (Local) was awesome and so nice not to have to drive or take a taxi. Lovely walking path and so nice to have birds nearby when in hot tub.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lizzy1954549
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnaby, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

This is my second time staying in a two bedroom suite at this hotel. This time was for a one-night family getaway. The room was perfect for a family of 4 - spacious with a well-stocked kitchen and view of the pool and lake. The kids loved that the heated pool was open for the Easter weekend. We will be back since Summerland is a cute little town with lots of great wineries nearby.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank vancouver_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked 1 night at the Summerland Resort using a Living Social package we had brought for my husbands birthday. The hotel was easy to find and really quiet considering it was Easter Weekend.
Our room wasn't ready when we checked in, but we only had to wait 25 minutes or so. We had a 1 bedroom suite with a lakeview which was lovely. The room was a little dirty, I think they rushed to get it ready as there was dried BBQ sauce all over the kitchen table.
It was a really lovely stay, we enjoyed our trip to the spa & dinner at Locals was amazing! We would recommend the pork belly tacos and beef Wellington!
At checkout we were hit with a $30 upgrade fee we were aware of. It wouldn't have been an issue if they had mentioned something on the phone when I had booked our room, but was a surprise. The living social deal was $125 for the stay which included a $50 spa credit $20 gift card to Locals. With the secret upgrade fee for a lakeview and taxes it was an extra $50 so in total the room was $175.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank erianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Property: Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing