We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot for R&R”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Spot for R&R”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautifully appointed and well kept suite. Excellent bedding wonderful location in a pretty nice area. eager to please staff this was great place to relax. The adjoining restaurant separately run was excellent value and very good food

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. Glad to hear that the staff was eager to please and you enjoyed Local Lounge while you were here.

Look forward to having you back soon,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    636
    343
    98
    29
    27
See reviews for
360
505
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Vancouver
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

We liked the location on the waterfront in Summerland. We were there on business/pleasure and the weather was still cool so we didnt' have a chance to try out the many amenties. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We were hoping to sleep with the doors open since we were in rooms on the lakefront but the noise from the frogs and crickets was very loud and disruptive through the night.....so be prepared for this. The Local Restaurant right there was definitely a plus. Over all we felt we got very good value for this time of year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Louise Room Mov... T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comments and I always love to read when staff exceed our guests expectations, and demonstrated excellent value for your money.
Next time we can have you in our second phase which is much further from the protected area where you do not hear our neighbors hood friends.

Hope to welcome you back soon

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

We had a great stay and enjoyed the location, amenities and our room was very comfortable and clean. The Local Grille next door has amazing food and the spa was also wonderful! It's also very close to some wineries and overall we had a fantastic weekend getaway!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Shawna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your great review. I am so pleased to know that my wonderful team took such care of you and your during your recent stay! It's great to know that you enjoyed your room, the amenities and the complimentary Wi-FI

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We take pleasure in sharing them with our team! Look forward welcoming you back soon

Regards,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oliver, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We can honestly say the Summerland Waterfront resort was a nice stay. Our condo unit was clean and well presented with a fair view. However, we had booked this getaway for our anniversary and of course the dinner at the Local (adjacent to the resort ) was a main ingredient in it all. We made reservations for 7:00pm and noted there was a special of Prime Rib so ordered it only to find that as we had made reservations we could not have it plus, it was then slightly past the time period. We then ordered steak and an order of veggies which did not arrive together ( steak first and then when we questioned the waiter - the steak). The waiter tried his best and was accommodating however the hostess was neither apologetic or cordial . I have eaten here before and was always pleased but I doubt I would return to the Local . We will recommend the Resort but suggest that visitors go elsewhere for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lou B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay with us. Looking forward to your return. We will pass on your comments to the correct contact person.

Regards,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

The Resort was a great expirence would reccomend it to anyone looking for a family getaway or for a couples night with the spa located right across the parking lot! I would for sure return to the Resort for another stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kenny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your comments on trip advisor. I truly do appreciate your wonderful comments regarding your experience.

See you Soon We hope!

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goulais River, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Our extended stay at this resort was a wonderful experience. The location on the shores of Lake Okanagan is ideal. The sauna,hot tub, pool, exercise room as well as the rest of the resort are very clean. Our one bedroom suite with full kitchen was very comfortable and spacious. The front desk and housekeeping staff were always friendly pleasant and helpful. A great place to stay while doing your favorite activities in the Okanagan valley.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DeniseM3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to hear that the staff were friendly and extended you the service expected. Sound like you had taken full advantage of all out resort amenities during your stay.

Hope to see you again soon

Kind Regards,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

Stayed one night in a studio suite; were quite happy with the modern amenities but found
that in our room the bed was located right next to the kitchen within a few inches of the kitchen counter; while this was ok for one night it wouldn't be ideal for a longer stay especially if one was cooking. Bed was comfortable but not queen size. Tv reception was very poor. Bathroom was spacious and had a lit magnifying mirror which was nice to have!
While another reviewer liked the underground parking, we found it inconvenient as we had to bring up our luggage, and clothes on hangers up the stairs because our room was not close to the elevator. A bit of a challenge for seniors. The hotel offered free wi-fi.
The location on the lake can't be beat; we did not have time to use the pool; however, had I known, would have checked out the bird sanctuary. If I stay again, I would request a lakeview room; perhaps it would be larger and have a better furniture configuration.

Room Tip: Pay extra and get a lakeview room; we asked for seniors rate and were given the studio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gourmie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear Guest,

We are pleased to hear that we were a part of making your tour of Beautiful BC a wonderful experience! We hope you are can to stay longer on your next visit and enjoy more of the pastimes Summerland as a destination has to offer.

We are lucky to be tucked into a secluded lakeside area with a city Park out our back door.

I apologize about the room lay out did not meet your needs, I would be happy to help you on your next stay get that personal touch and the right room for you and your guests.

Just send me an email: agm@summerlandresorthotel.com

Thank you very much for your review of the Resort.

Happy Travels,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Property: Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing