We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“suh-weeet getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 23 May 2014

gorgeous, comfortable, stunning view and so so so peaceful. why did we leave so soon! amazing location, friendly staff - FANTASTIC food at the new restaurant on site. convenient spot off the main road but sufficiently far away to keep the peace and quiet. really awesome place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,268)
There are newer reviews for Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

895 - 901 of 1,269 reviews

Reviewed 22 May 2014

Won't go into all the details but we had to speak to the manager to get the king size bed that we had reserved. Not a nice way to start a visit, especially when one had been travelling by plane and car for more than twelve hours at that point! As well, we received two e-mails offering specific concierge services prior to our arrival. Two requests plus a phone call to book tickets on the Kettle Valley Train got us no where, even though this was one of the services offered. I ended up booking directly. Fortunately, everything went up from there. We were upgraded to a loft suite. They don't show on the website, one has to book direct. It was fabulous. A full kitchen, murphy bed in the dining room, separate three piece washroom on the main floor and then a very comfortable king size bed with ensuite and walk-in shower in the loft. We ate breakfast and some dinners on the balcony overlooking the lake and wetlands. Great place to watch the wildlife. We had two duck families and three beaver to entertain us. And yes it is quite noisy at night with the frogs croaking. Handy to Penticton and Kelowna. We had an excellent four day visit here after a rather unfortunate start.

Room Tip: Ask for a loft suite - cost more but worth it.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to get away for a few days that was pet friendly and we defiantly found the perfect spot! this resort has everything we needed and was exactly what we were looking for - pet friendly, clean, full kitchen, and a beautiful view. the wineries were very close as well! Will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Made Our 15th Wedding Anniversary One To Remember And The Location Was Perfect For Traveling Down To Osoyoos And Up To Kelowna. The Resort Was Homey And Very Relaxing And I Want To Thank Your Staff Very Much For Our Stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our stay was very nice. The room had a kitchenette and king bed. The only thing we didn't like was there wasn't a place for our clothes that didn't hang. The closet was full of blankets and pillows and our hanging clothes. No place to put our suitcases except on the sofa and chair and ottoman in the room. Our stay was more than a weekend....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Lucyluns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

The entire experience surpassed our expectations. Our dealings with the manager for booking the room and answering questions were great; the service at the desk was exceptional, with extremely helpful and friendly staff; the room and resort itself were very nice, extremely clean, and modern, and our suite afforded beautiful views of Okanagan lake from both the bedroom and balcony. Incidentally, the suite had a nice set up with the living room and bedroom distinct, and very comfortable beds. The resort itself is easy to get to, and it is a gorgeous area (though perhaps I am biased as a former Penticton-ite!). It doesn't hurt that literally next door is a high quality restaurant (Local), which served up one of the best dinners I have enjoyed in some time. We've stayed in many places, and it is rare to say that there was nothing negative to report. We would definitely return, and we are already recommending this spot to others!

Room Tip: Since you are staying right on the waterfront, opting for a room with a view of the lake makes sense...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChristopherWright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to showcase our resort, I am certainly pleased to see that all your needs were met and that the staff played such an exceptional role during your stay. Local Lounge is defiantly an asset for the resort to have as a partner. We are extremely please that the suite met and exceeded you expectation from cleanliness to the layout. Housekeeping does a wonderful job.

We are happy to welcome you back soon!

Sincerely,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Beautifully appointed and well kept suite. Excellent bedding wonderful location in a pretty nice area. eager to please staff this was great place to relax. The adjoining restaurant separately run was excellent value and very good food

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Alan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for your review, we certainly do appreciate the time that you took to write this review. Glad to hear that the staff was eager to please and you enjoyed Local Lounge while you were here.

Look forward to having you back soon,

Jason Brown

Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range: £85 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing