We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summerland Waterfront Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Port Moody, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Summerland Waterfront Resort”
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Had a great stay at the resort. We had the one bedroom ground floor suite on the south side with nice sun exposure on the patio (shade too if you like it). Top notch room with flat screen tv, full size d/w, stove and fridge. King size bed was super comfortable. The bathroom had a large soaker tub with separate shower (really nice water pressure). The resort has everything you need and expect from a facility of this caliber, great walking path just outside the door, goes right along the lake to the public beach. The resort is well located on the lower road in Summerland, nice and quiet when we were there (end of May) although I imagine it gets somewhat noisier in the summer months. We were just passing through and only spent one night but next time I'll make sure to spend a few days at least.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Randy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    669
    353
    101
    31
    29
See reviews for
375
531
19
73
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (227)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Langley
1 review
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Everything was perfect! Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa have definitely upped the ante. We'd visited a few times in the past but this stay was the best. It's clear that they've gone to lengths to improve!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2014

gorgeous, comfortable, stunning view and so so so peaceful. why did we leave so soon! amazing location, friendly staff - FANTASTIC food at the new restaurant on site. convenient spot off the main road but sufficiently far away to keep the peace and quiet. really awesome place.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Brad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
267 reviews
216 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 202 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Won't go into all the details but we had to speak to the manager to get the king size bed that we had reserved. Not a nice way to start a visit, especially when one had been travelling by plane and car for more than twelve hours at that point! As well, we received two e-mails offering specific concierge services prior to our arrival. Two requests plus a phone call to book tickets on the Kettle Valley Train got us no where, even though this was one of the services offered. I ended up booking directly. Fortunately, everything went up from there. We were upgraded to a loft suite. They don't show on the website, one has to book direct. It was fabulous. A full kitchen, murphy bed in the dining room, separate three piece washroom on the main floor and then a very comfortable king size bed with ensuite and walk-in shower in the loft. We ate breakfast and some dinners on the balcony overlooking the lake and wetlands. Great place to watch the wildlife. We had two duck families and three beaver to entertain us. And yes it is quite noisy at night with the frogs croaking. Handy to Penticton and Kelowna. We had an excellent four day visit here after a rather unfortunate start.

Room Tip: Ask for a loft suite - cost more but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
Reviewed 21 May 2014

My husband and I were looking for a quiet place to get away for a few days that was pet friendly and we defiantly found the perfect spot! this resort has everything we needed and was exactly what we were looking for - pet friendly, clean, full kitchen, and a beautiful view. the wineries were very close as well! Will defiantly be back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbotsford
1 review
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Made Our 15th Wedding Anniversary One To Remember And The Location Was Perfect For Traveling Down To Osoyoos And Up To Kelowna. The Resort Was Homey And Very Relaxing And I Want To Thank Your Staff Very Much For Our Stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casa Grande, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Our stay was very nice. The room had a kitchenette and king bed. The only thing we didn't like was there wasn't a place for our clothes that didn't hang. The closet was full of blankets and pillows and our hanging clothes. No place to put our suitcases except on the sofa and chair and ottoman in the room. Our stay was more than a weekend....

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Lucyluns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,056 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Property: Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing