We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Retreat”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Retreat”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This resort is quite beautiful. Our suite was very inviting and well stocked.
The front desk clerk was friendly. Parking seemed limited, but we did find a spot.
We plan on returning for a longer stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-and-J-YYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    633
    342
    98
    29
    27
See reviews for
359
502
17
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coquitlam, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Been there for 4 days in a 2 bedroom suite on main floor. General service like checkin-checkout and room service was good. Problems:
1. Not enough parking, waiting for a spot for more that an hour.
2. I'm not a smoker, but would like to enjoy a Cuban with my wife when I'm on vacation, no way in this "resort"!
3. Resort has a restaurant with the most horrible food I've had in my life. Kids meal was so spicy, even for adults.
4. I booked a suite with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. Upon arrival they said suite is not available and gave us an ultra small suite with one bathroom for the same price!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Farhad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very disappointed you had a less than wonderful experience at the resort. We do try our very best to manage all our guest expectations but unfortunately, in some cases, we are unable to.
You do bring up a very valid point about the parking situation around the resort, but Summertime is when family's travel to resort as a meeting place and spend time and enjoy it together. The resort cannot control how many cars people bring and we have taken extra steps to work with the city to help elevate this situation.

I will certainly look into your room situation further if you would like to contact me. Please feel free to send an email to agm@summerlandresorthotel.com or call myself directly. 1.877.494.8111 ext. 4001.

I do hope you will give us a second chance in the future, Please feel free to reach out at any point to discuss anything at all.

Kind Regards,

Jason Brown
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast BC
Level Contributor
226 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently spent a night at the Waterfront Resort after a cycling trip, before heading on to Yoho Park. The front desk was very helpful when we walked in to see if they had anything available. We had a beautiful one bedroom suite which allowed us to unpack, do some laundry and get ourselves organized for the next leg of our holiday.
There is a restaurant in the complex that was a great place to stop for dinner and relax looking out over the lake.
This would be a nice spot to stop and spend a few days if you are exploring the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cucina58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerland, Canada
Level Contributor
66 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Had a message & pedicure at the spa in resort.
Claudia the therapist was excellent ! , !
The receptionist was having lots of difficulty with billing the person ahead of me.
It took more than 10 minutes,she still did not have it solved ,finally I was called by Claudia & everything was fantastic after that.
I was very satisfied with both message & pedicure!

Room Tip: Let's hope that they improve their welcome venue
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mado070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We spent 2 nights here this month, and were very happy with the staff, who we're extremely helpful with restaurant recommendations and providing extra amenities. We had a studio room overlooking the pool which was spacious and well fitted out, including a full kitchen. Great location and will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 42lovetotravel1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel totally amazed me with the Lakeview suite to the pool and hot tub. The bistro served up a really good breakfast and the staff was also very nice. Another part which is not part of the resort that we enjoyed was the Local Grille right beside the hotel. The food was absolutely amazing!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jesse E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Langley Bc
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This well appointed property sits on she shore of Okanagan Lake and a short 4 hour drive from the Lower Mainland. We stayed the weekend of June 21st to attend a family get together. Our two bedroom suite was very clean and had nice furniture. The bed was a little too firm for me, but my husband loved it. The master bedroom has a king bed with ensuite (shower/tub combo) nice towlels, shampoo, conditioner, lotion and bath robes that can be worn to the pool. The second bathroom has a large shower . The second bedroom has a queen bed and living room had a sofa bed. Lots of closet space and dressers and a deck off the living room. The kitchen had everything! Very nice dishes, cutlery,, bodem style coffee pot, kettle, all in a cute kitchen with granite counters and stainless appliances. The fridge was a good size but our beverage cooler came in handy for the balcony.

Nearly every room had a view of the lake and the balconies have a large table and 4 chairs. Lovely spot for morning coffee.

This resort is kid and pet friendly. You pooch will even get a water and food dish. I didn't go in the pool, but it looked nice and clean with lots of lounges and umbrella tables. The beach front is very tiny, but there is a roped off swimming area. There is a boat dock and we rented a large boat that held all 12 of us and we spent 4 hours cruising around the lake enjoying the scenery.

There is a restaurant on the property and they serve the best eggs benedict ever. Also inside the lobby and up the stairs, there is a small restaurant that serves food as well.

We can't wait to back next year. The staff were great!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCCaronas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
979 reviews
Hotel Eldorado
#2 of 34 in Kelowna
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Property: Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing