We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rosedale Motel(Summerland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerland Motel(Summerland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,360)
Filter reviews
1,360 results
Traveller rating
784
403
108
34
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
784
403
108
34
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal loungehot tubfull kitchenstudio suitepartial lake viewunderground parkingoff seasonmurphy bedwine tourokanagan lakethird floorlocal wineriesfront desk staffshort drivelong weekendwine countryamenities
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
942 - 947 of 1,360 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Spent one night at this hotel as part of a two week road trip, and I can honestly say, this was probably the best hotel out of 10 hotels we stayed in over the duration!!
It was a quick check in and the lady on reception was really helpful!! Free Parking and lovely restaurant on site where you could sit on the balcony over looking the lake.
We had a partial lake view and pool view room - It was faultless!! The room was huge!! It was very clean. The room (in fact I'd call it an apartment) had everything you needed, fresh complimentary tea and coffee and the bed was the most comfortable I'd ever slept in!!
It was lovely to sit on the balcony and we were pleasantly surprised to be overlooking a small conservation area where Beavers where swimming around in the evening.
A truly wonderful place to stay, lovely location (good to explore Okanagen Valley & Peachland)and somewhere where we could have easily spent a week there!! Def one to revisit in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms with partial lake view and pool view are amazing!!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank EmNickRugby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in July 2014 with my wife (were professionals in our mid 40's) and we will return! Charming facility, helpful and polite local staff, wine tours, boat rentals, spa (expensive $$), coffee/snack shop it's all great. Wonderful location minutes to Penticton and many many restaurants there, groceries etc and of course Starbucks. We slept like tuna fish logs. O M G did we sleep. Like teenagers' sleep!! Great pathway from the unit for running including a hill along a 5-k route that will leave you breathless and begging for mercy. Five minute drive or scooter rental to the town site with adorable shops and restaurants with police, fire and ambulance nearby as well. Large, well used tots beach/park a five minute walk from the unit along with tennis club and public (not too busy) boat launch. We only had to deal with loud alcoholics for about an hour one night and then they dummied up when they realized they weren't at Berona Beach Condos in West Kelowna. There is a large restaurant on site called "Local" which is an expensive three dressed up as a nine and can be overlooked in favor of many great Penticton restaurants, ie Theos Greek. All in all an adorable place that will hopefully help you restore with some rest and gorgeous views of that wonderful Okanagan at a reasonable price. Cheers!!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank calgarylawyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here two nights as a part of our honeymoon.
Got a poolside room and was pet friendly too! Every single staff member we met was so friendly, and service was amazing! Views and pool were both beautiful. Best resort from Osoyoos to Kelowna!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Liz01234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is a great place to stay with family. Pot luck dinners aided by two large grills onsite make family barbecue a breeze. Beautiful pool and two hot tubs make for fun and relaxation after a tough day of wine touring the many A+ local wineries which offer adult and kid-friendly surroundings. Hotel staff, particularly the cleaning staff, are especially friendly and welcoming and do a great job. In-hotel breakfast bistro was great and my son discovered his fondness for the "best cinnamon bun in the world." Kitchen staff specially reserved one for him the following morning due to his enthusiasm! All around great place to stay, waterfront bliss in one of the most beautiful locations anywhere!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Momandcompany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Need improvement in the pool and hot tub area supervision as adults like ourselves do not appreciate families not following rules and though it was brought to the attention of staff nothing was done about it.




  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Albert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews