We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Refreshing hotel, great location for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is beautiful and our king suite room was very comfortable. Full kitchen with all the amenities and washer/dryer. Sofa bed was not comfortable but the king bed was great. Boat rentals were easy and lots of fun. Great hotel for families. Grounds for kids to play, small beach and right on the lake. Very clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Balraj M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Spectacular review! Thank you so much for all of your kind words. I'm thrilled you enjoyed your stay and had some great interactions with our team. I will be sure to pass along your comments to each of them. Thank you for mentioning the pullout sofa bed we are schedule to start replacement this coming fall with new sofa's so stay tuned for updates.

We look forward to seeing you again soon for your next Okanagan getaway .

Regards,

Jason Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

914 - 920 of 1,339 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great getaway. Beautiful setting amazing room apart from mold in the shower. Other than that probably probably the nicest setting and room I've stayed in. Rentals were easy and fun used sup and jetski

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Jordan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Baseball tourney the whole team loved it!'
The view was unreal and only thing was air conditioning was not at par and parking was limited
The facility itself was awesome - staff was friendly and view was perfect!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Admittedly a nice location with a beautiful spot on the lake but the front desk staff were very poor. Their attitudes ranged from indifferent to inept, spoiling our experience completely.
Very disappointing.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jckbrtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us, I do apologize for the inconsistence in the service at the Front Desk. You are right in your observation that the services levels range a bit this year, We do have a range of seasoned staff mixed with fresh and new staff to complete our staffing levels.

We do hope that you will return and try us out another time in the future and see the difference. We are always looking to improve and this is certainly an area that we have been focusing on this year and you can see that in all the reviews on the different sites including Trip Advisor.

Please feel free to contact myself direct to make you future reservation to give us a second chance. my email is agm@summerlandresorthotel.com

Kind Regards,

Jason Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Very good location and excellent amenities for fitness and water sports "THE LOCAL" rest. also great place for lunch/dinner with great BC wine list and excellent food. BISTRO in hotel good and met needs for breakfast. Resort also very close and central to vineyards in area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This place is a resort and it delivers. The rooms are like condos, fully equipped kitchens, bathrooms, very comfortable bed, sitting area and a verandah. Beautifully decorated. Restaurant and snack bar all on site which is good because it is isolated from town. There is a pool and a spa and watercraft is available for rent. Everything is costly, so be prepared. Hubby paid a ridiculous amount for one package of oatmeal for me to prepare in the room. If you are lucky enough to get a lakeside room, your view will be lovely. I will assume that because we were just passing through for one night and had booked on priceline, we were given a roadside room which was also a long meandering walk from underground parking and the lobby. The room was still lovely, just not what we had hoped for when we booked it. I can see staying here for a vacation if you can afford it, but for just passing through, probably not worth the expense.

Room Tip: Try for a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jdsjas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Kelly at the front desk asked us the purpose of our visit, and when we mentioned my husbands birthday, she sent over a bottle of wine to the room.We have been staying at this resort for the last 6 years and just love the facilities and the view.We keep coming back and refer our friends. Its very conveniently located on the wine route and very picturesque.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HH1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Pandosy - K.L.O.
Manteo Resort - Waterfront Hotel & Villas
Coast Penticton Hotel
#7 of 43 in Penticton
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range: £77 - £198 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing