We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick trip with style”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Excellent resort and room amenities. Staff had great suggestions for nearby restaurants. Unexpected features in room made the stay much more pleasant including wall bed and sofa bed option, extra disposable dishes for use on outings, well-stocked kitchen with equipment, dishes and small condiments provided. Location was superb!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,303)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

869 - 875 of 1,303 reviews

Reviewed 23 July 2014

Summerland Resort & Spa located on the edge of Okanagan Lake was beautifully appointed, spacious & spotlessly clean rooms. Bistro food was great - must try fresh baked cinnamon buns at breakfast. Highly recommend this resort/spa.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joyce T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

This hotel surpasses our expectations.
The staff are welcoming and friendly
The rooms are spacious well equipped clean! nicely decorated and modern
The beds are very comfortable -- . The restaurant is beautiful and well placed with its spectacular view of the lake. The live music was a nice touch, perfect for a summer relaxed casual dining experience.
We will definitely make this a yearly adventure.
Well done SWR!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Snowmad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great location for a girl's weekend away. The hotel was busy with a wedding and other bachelorettes, but we received great service. Loved the pool and being right on the water. The lakeview was worth it.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 01ashley604 B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

My husband and I have enjoyed stay in this hotel. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and bed was comfy. We liked swimming pool as well. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and for everyone.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank TatyanaN308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Wonderful as always, 7th year in a row for my family and we will be back!
Free laundry, great spa, bistro was yummy and convenient and the children's program allowed our kids to have some mom and dad free time!



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paige T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SummerlandResort, Manager at Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! I am very pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and must say that you've provided the TA readers with a terrific overview of our facility and the addition of activities. Thank you! We are excited that you found the children program convenient to have the much needed mommy and daddy time like you had mentioned. This is a relatively new department at the resort. Nice to hear that people are taking advantage of this.

Thanks again for sharing your thoughts. We will hope to welcome you back for the 8th in a row

Warm Regards,

Jason Brown
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for three nights during our honeymoon touring the Okanagan. During check in, we were offered a complimentary upgrade to a king suite after informing staff that we were celebrating this special time at the resort. Overall, we were very happy with our stay. The grounds were clean and picturesque. The staff were always pleasant and helpful. Our day at the spa for a couples was very relaxing. The brunch buffet is a must! Thank you Summerland Resort for a memorable experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
The Cove Lakeside Resort
#1 of 5 in West Kelowna
1,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central City
Best Western Plus Kelowna Hotel & Suites
Central City
Delta Hotels by Marriott Grand Okanagan Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa

Address: 13011 Lakeshore Dr S, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z1, Canada
Phone Number:
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Summerland
Price Range: £81 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amidst the beauty of vineyards and dramatic landscapes, the Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa is set on a secluded stretch of Lake Okanagan shoreline, 15 minutes north of Penticton and 45 minutes south of Kelowna. The beachfront resort features 115 condo-style suites, each well appointed with a full kitchen, dining and living areas, fireplace and most offer a balcony for stunning lakefront views. You are invited to live the Okanagan lifestyle and enjoy two outdoor hot tubs, a large outdoor pool with sundeck, barbecues, beaches, boat rentals, fitness room, meeting and group venues, as well as a neighbouring Restaurant and Day Spa. At your doorstep is Summerland's Bottleneck Drive wineries, golf courses, water activities, hiking, biking, cycling, swimming, art galleries and shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Summerland Waterfront Hotel Summerland
Summerland Waterfront Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing