We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“IF B&B's are like this, we'll never stay in a hotel again” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apples and Quails Bed & Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Summerland
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apples and Quails Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 23 Summerland B&B and Inns
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“IF B&B's are like this, we'll never stay in a hotel again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2011

Elaine and Chris think of everything, the hospitaliy was superb, the room was wonderful and the gourmet breakfast was a great way to start the day.
We received a warm welcome into their home which was impeccably clean, with many luxury touches. We enjoyed the peacefulness of the view from the sitting area, our room and balcony. Their local recommendations allowed us to experience the area to the fullest. The privacy and comfort of the space made our getaway just the experience we were looking for.

Room Tip: The suite was extremely spacious, luxury bathroom and deck a real treat
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cruisers68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
52
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

This is the place to stay if you are looking for total relaxation, amazing views, unbelievable gourmet breakfast, unbeatable location and the most friendly hosts.
We stayed at the country blue room and we were totally amazed by the comfort and size of the room.
Elaine and Chris make everything to make you feel at home and we certainly did. They also gave us few great tips of summerland and the okanagan.
We didn't want to leave..
I absoulutley recommend this place!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ohhyeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2011

For anyone travelling to Summerland, BC Canada you will not find a better place to stay.
This is the 3rd year we have done different bed and breakfasts in the South Okanagan and this is the best accommodations by far with very gracious and kind hosts. The rooms are immaculate with the most conveniences we have encountered thus far. Some wonderful restaurants nearby, and a nice 45 minute hike from the B&B location up Giants Head Mountain park to see why the Okanagan is one of the nicest places in the world.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelocrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2010

Applease and Quails, where to begin? Right away, I fell in love with our suite, the Country Blue which has a great view of the Okanagan Lake. The room is comfortably big enough, the bed and pillows heavenly and the bathroom divine with a claw style soak tub to add to its charms. There are CDs, books and plenty of DVD movies to choose from if you just want to stay relaxed inside the room or out in the deck. This B&B is all about the details and making sure that their guests are as comfortable as possible. Elaine prepares the best breakfast you can ever have, the Cheese Stratta, the Fritatta, the freshly-baked muffins, cinammon buns and breads, cookies, the herbs and tomatoes all freshly picked right from their own garden. Don't even think of skipping breakfast when you're in Apples and Quails. We enjoyed Chris' stories and his sense of humor will easily put you at ease. This trip to Penticton was special (and nerve-wracking)because my husband did his first full Ironman Canada but staying in Apples and Quails and having Elaine and Chris as our lovely hosts made it all enjoyable, relaxing, comfortable and a memorable experience. We will come back next year!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IronWife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lloydminster, Canada
Level Contributor
72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2010

I stayed for two nights in the Country Blue Room wih my two adult daughters and we all were very impressed. Every detail of our experience was perfect. Starting with the room - it was roomy enough for us and very comfortable, from the bed to the sheets (ironed), the towels, CD player, and the fabulous bathroom. The house is designed for a B&B so that privacy and quietness is not an issue. The hot tub, common room and the verandas were great for relaxing. The breakfast was super each day. Not only delicous but presented beautifuly. Now for the hosts - no question or request was a problem. Towels for the beach or walking sticks - taken care of. This is a wondeful place to stay. Anyone who has not experience a B&B try it you will not be disappointed. For anyone else I think that you will look for a long time to find one better.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LanaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anmore, BC, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2010

We just spent two nights at Apples and Quails with my inlaws. Elaine and Chris were terrific hosts in every single way. They even offered to shelter our motorcycles in their garage. The house has been designed to be the perfect B&B with two levels of common space, three self contained rooms with spacious bathrooms, three balconies, hot tub, great views and attention to detail absolutely everywhere: The decorating, the craftsmanship, the cleanliness, the collection of books, games, DVD's, the mini kitchen with a loaded fridge, teas, coffees, dishes and the 8 o'clock pm freshly baked snack (cookies, tarts, etc), the chocolates on the bed, the garden with vegetables and herbs that Elaine uses to create delicious breakfasts. We were surprised at every turn. No detail has been overlooked. Elaine and Chris are terrific hosts, recommending and making reservations for us for dinners, wineries, tours. They are quite willing to chat with their guests, sharing the history of their experiences with B&B's, their own vacations and their sense of community in Summerland. We could have stayed there for ages, rather than 2 days. We will be returning to Apples and Quails more than once in the future and will tell all our friends about this marvelous experience.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TracyemP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2010

Apples and Quails is a wonderful B&B! It exceeded our expectations in all of the areas of the rating scale: it is perfectly lovely in fresh decor, and cleanliness. We loved the thoughtfulness put into every detail of the home, and were especially impressed with Elaine's boundless energy and creativity that she showed so well in the smallest details that make this B&B special. Elaine is an accomplished cook , and as a result the breakfasts are outstanding both in taste and in visual presentation. Fresh herbs are picked daily to garnish plates, and the food is both delicious and healthy.

Apples and Quails is the best B&B we have ever stayed at!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian20101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
1.0 mi away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
Dogwood Bed and Breakfast
#5 of 23 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
2.6 mi away
Summerland Motel
Summerland Motel
#2 of 4 in Summerland
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
Sundial Bed & Breakfast
#4 of 23 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.0 mi away
Harvelle House Bed & Breakfast
Harvelle House Bed & Breakfast
#11 of 23 in Summerland
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
4.4 mi away
Apple d'or
Apple d'or
#2 of 16 in Naramata
5.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apples and Quails Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apples and Quails Bed & Breakfast

Property: Apples and Quails Bed & Breakfast
Address: 12014 Trayler Pl, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z7, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Summerland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury, Full-Service Boutique B&B perched on the side of Summerland's most prominent extinct volcano, Giants Head Mountain. This quality built air conditioned home includes such features as window seats, private decks, rustic hardwood floors, fireplaces, hot tub overlooking a hobby vineyard and lake beyond. Large guest rooms with private en suites and sitting areas. Theme Queen Rooms and common sitting room. Microwave, Refrigerator, Barista. Assorted afternoon snacks. Seasonal Gourmet Breakfasts. Locally Roasted Coffee. Special Diets available. WiFi and laundry available. Down Duvets and Spa Robes. Minutes from downtown. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing