We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apples and Quails Bed & Breakfast
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Summerland
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Rosedale Motel(Summerland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Summerland Motel(Summerland)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
77
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsquailokanagan lakeb bfrench doorseach eveningclafoutisgourmet breakfastsmall kitchenexcellent hostslarge roomglass of wineliving roomwaltermingdeckgrapes
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2011

A great place to stay. My wife and I stayed there in August on a trip through the Okanagan. An outstanding view compliments the exceptional friendly hosts Chris and Elaine. Warm, welcoming rooms with lots of space, excellent breakfast and helpful suggestions about what to see in the area. Definitely planning a return visit

Room Tip: Both rooms have a fantastic view of Okanagan Lake. The eastern vista allows you to see the sun rising over distant hills.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a couple days on our way through the Okanagan. Chris cheerfully greeted us at 10pm and showed us to a very cozy and clean suite. Everything from late night treats to flip flops for the hot tub were provided.
Breakfasts were creative and not skimpy (always gets bonus points from us) and were complimented by a non-stop flow of Chris and Elaine's special blend coffee.
We will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CDB655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

We just spent our 6th year in a row staying at Apples & Quails for the Labour Day weekend. As always, we were welcomed by Chris & Elaine as if we were old friends. The house was purpose built lovingly by Chris as a B&B. We were there the first year it was built and 6 years later it still looks as new. The breakfasts are an absolute 10. The views of the lake are spectacular but for that you should visit soon as the house is up for sale. They will be relocating as a B&B but plan on building from scratch again. You will not regret staying here - beautiful house but it is the people that bring us back.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wedgewood_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

We have just returned from our 4 week touring holiday in The Canadian Rockies and British Columbia. In total we stayed in 14 bed and breakfast type accommodations. Summerland was chosen as a brief stay, on route from Vancouver back to Calgary. To think we could have missed the best part of our holiday.
Apples and Quails is number 1 on our list !!!!!!!!!!
When we arrived the sun came out and this was to be an indication that our choice had been an excellent one.
We were met by Elaine and shown to the beautiful Blue Room. The web site photos just do not do it justice. The room is large, beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. A couple of steps leads you to a great bathroom, which was in itself as large as some of the bedrooms we had stayed in. Every little thing had been thought of and we were still finding things, in cupboards and drawers, the day we left.
In addition to our bedroom there was a communal lounge and small kitchen area. This was unexpected and a real bonus. Every evening we returned to find a small food treat had been left out to welcome returning guests.
Doors led out to a balcony and the view of Okanagan Lake was the icing on the cake. Absolutely unforgettable. We could have spent days just sitting on the balcony enjoying the views and watching the Quail family scurrying under the vines in the garden. I must also mention the hot tub in the garden. Fantastic just sitting under the stars relaxing after a day of hiking.
The big surprise was the town of Summerland. There was so much to see and do there and so different from the rest of British Columbia. Almost Mediterranean in feel. We did a couple of short walks, visited wineries and bought loads of fresh cherries. There are fruit trees everywhere!
Finally we must mention the hosts, Elaine and Chris Nuessler. Undoubtedly the best hosts of the holiday. They made us feel welcomed and relaxed in their home. Nothing was too much bother. We really enjoyed the breakfasts. Not only was the food exceptional (especially the muffins and fruit salads) but also the amusing conversations were a great way to start he day.
As we left a golden eagle flew over the house, a sign of good luck. Hopefully it also means we will return someday.
Our only regret is that we did not stay longer.

Room Tip: book early to ensure you get a room.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Devontravellers_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

This was our 1st true Bed & Breakfast experience and I must say it was absolutely amazing! The couple that runs it are super friendly and the home is spectacular! If your staying in Summerland or nearby we suggest you see if there is a room available here! We checked with them last minute late at night and they were kind enough to still book us in! The rooms, breakfast, views etc. all all awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCanadianNavigator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews