We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Indian Cuisine in 100km” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tandoori Bites

Tandoori Bites
Ranked #4 of 23 Restaurants in Agassiz
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Agassiz, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best Indian Cuisine in 100km”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

My wife and I recently moved from Vancouver to Agassiz.
We were amazed to discover "Tandoori Bites;" an Indian spot in this small town that easily rivals the best we could enjoy in the city. We've since been back over a dozen times; the meals are consistently delicious and filling (often we leave with leftovers). The service is friendly and timely. Our parents have joined us and now rank it near the top of their Indian food experiences.
We were so impressed after our meal this evening that we decided to write this review. I'm amazed to see a negative review on the scrollbar. Sadly I think there may be some racial prejudice behind it, as I have been to this restaurant over a dozen times and have consistently seen high standards of cleanliness and professionalism.
Tandoori Bites is our favourite go-to retaurant spot in downtown Agassiz.

-Mark Northey

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    10
    5
    1
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Nothing like it!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

The food was terific it was sooo tasty never tasted anything like i went there with my family our friends told us about it.We had a couple of the lamb dishes and the chicken dishes it was really good w've been to a bunch of indian reastaurants but i gotta say this one is the best.The portions were quite big and the price was very reasonable.It is a nice clean place.We drove from vancouver and i gotta say it was worth it.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank jessica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrison Mills, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

I really enjoy Tandorri Bites food made with care & it is always good! It is a little more than some places but the flavors are amazing.Vegetable Jalfrazi is a dish I dream about...so delicious! I have had Indian food all over the lower main land and can say it is worth the drive to Agassiz for this wonderful food.. The service is great and the food even better! Enjoy!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 102Dawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Worst food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We went to Agassiz in end of may,there was a little restaurant called tandoori bites,the cooks in this restaurant were making food without gloves and servings were too small on top of it the food tasted so yucky maybe I saw the cooks preparing food by using their bare hands,I don't recommend anybody to go there,the owner was standing and looking at us the whole time we were eating in there!pls avoid going there,owner is such a rogue yuckyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy..........

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very very tasty!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

Great food - really quiet in this lovely diner style Indian restaurant - we understand that it's mostly use for takeaways, but some of the best Indian food we've ever had: very very tasty and tender meat, and freshly cooked - seemed quite different from the run of the mill Indian restaurants in the UK. Huge portions!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoori Bites also viewed

Agassiz, British Columbia
Agassiz, British Columbia
 
Agassiz, British Columbia
Agassiz, British Columbia
 

Been to Tandoori Bites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing